Supporting your Deakin student. Deakin resources for parents and partners of current students. Find out more.

Sculpture Collection

The Sculpture Collection is a significant body of large and small sculpture and maquettes from a range of well known contemporary Australian artists, including Inge King, Stephen Benwell, Dean Bowen, Kon Dimopoulos, Garth Hughes, Neil Taylor, Tim Jones, Brigit Heller, Les Kossatz, Adrian Mauriks and many more. The addition of the Contemporary Small Sculpture Award to the annual exhibition program has complemented the sculpture collection.

Brigit Heller

Brigit Heller
Untitled, 2005
roots, plaster, wire
18 x 21 x 21 cm
Deakin University Art Collection


Garth Hughes
Groper, 1998
hand-beaten sheet metal
184 x 312 x 110 cm
Deakin University Art Collection

Page custodian: Vice-President (Advancement)
Last updated: