We're not only worldly, we're world-class. Deakin University is the proud recipient of QS 5 star rating for excellence in 2013.

Academic Board contacts

Academic Board

Chair of the Academic Board

Professor Chris Hickey
Email: chair-ab@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 03 5227 2666
 
Ms Marise Wilson
Executive Assistant
Email: m.wilson@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 03 5227 8561


Deputy Chair of the Academic Board

Vacant


Secretary of the Academic Board

Ms Karen McFarlane
Academic Governance and Standards
Email: karen.mcfarlane@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 03 5563 3232

Course Standards Committee

Chair of Course Standards Committee

Associate Professor Jo Coldwell-Neilson
Email: jo.coldwell@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 03 5227 1417


Executive Officer

Ms Judith Maunders
Governance Services
Email: j.maunders@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 03 5227 8547

Research and Research Training Committee

Chair, Research and Research Training Committee

Professor Chris Hickey
Email: chris.hickey@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 03 5227 2666

Executive Officer

Ms Judith Maunders
Governance Services
Email: j.maunders@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 03 5227 8547

Teaching and Learning Committee

Chair (interim), Teaching and Learning Committee

Associate Professor Jamie Mustard
Email: jamie.mustard@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 03 5227 2632


Executive Officer

Ms Cathy Blackwell
Governance Services
Email: cathy.blackwell@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 03 5227 8548

Thesis Examination Subcommittee

Chair, Thesis Examination Subcommittee of Research and Research Training Committee

Professor Lynn Batten
Email: lynn.batten@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 03 9251 7474


Executive Officer

Ms Fiona Schleussinger
Governance Services
Email: fiona.schleussinger@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 03 9244 5213

Page custodian: Governance Services
Last updated: