Supporting your Deakin student. Deakin resources for parents and partners of current students. Find out more.

Academic Board contacts

Academic Board

Chair of the Academic Board

Professor Ruth Rentschler
Email: chair-ab@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 03 9244 6228

Ms Melinda Finnigan
Executive Assistant
Email: m.finnigan@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 03 5227 8546


Deputy Chair of the Academic Board

Professor Stuart Orr
Email: stuart.orr@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 03 9244 5535


Secretary of the Academic Board

Ms Karen McFarlane
Governance Unit
Email: karen.mcfarlane@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 03 5563 3232

Course Standards Committee

Chair of Course Standards Committee

Professor Stuart Orr
Email: stuart.orr@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 03 9244 5535


Executive Officer

Ms Judith Maunders
Governance Unit
Email: j.maunders@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 03 5227 8547

Research and Research Training Committee

Chair, Research and Research Training Committee

Professor Louise Johnson
Email: louise.johnson@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 03 5227 3375

Executive Officer

Ms Judith Maunders
Governance Unit
Email: j.maunders@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 03 5227 8547

Teaching and Learning Committee

Chair (interim), Teaching and Learning Committee

Professor Stuart Orr
Email: stuart.orr@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 03 9244 5535


Executive Officer

Ms Cathy Blackwell
Governance Unit
Email: cathy.blackwell@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 03 5227 8548

Thesis Examination Subcommittee

Chair, Thesis Examination Subcommittee of Research and Research Training Committee

Professor Roger Horn
Email: roger.horn@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 03 9244 6271


Executive Officer

Ms Laura Crafter
Governance Unit
Email: laura.crafter@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 03 5227 8577

Page custodian: Office of the Vice-Chancellor
Last updated:

Back to top