Finance and Business Affairs Committee

The role of the committee

The Finance and Business Affairs Committee’s responsibilities include:

  • consideration of the University Financial Plan, business cases and financial reports against budget
  • reviewing and approving relevant policies relating to the Financial Plan, investments and fixed assets
  • governance oversight of University entities
  • oversight of campus masterplans, building utilisation and asset management.


  • Ms Philippa Kelly (Chair)
  • Ms Kathy Grigg (Deputy Chair)
  • Ms Carol Boyer-Spooner
  • Dr Simon Eassom
  • Mr Peter Niblett
  • Vice-Chancellor, Professor Jane den Hollander
  • Chief Financial Officer, Ms Kerrie Parker
  • Chief Operating Officer, Mr Kean Selway