Alfred Deakin Research Institute

Our people

Office of the Director : ADRI Members : Affiliate Members : Adjuncts, Honorary and Visiting Fellow Appointments

Office of the Director

 
Position Contact Telephone Campus
 
Director Prof David Lowe
david.lowe@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 72691 F
 
Deputy Director Prof Andrea Witcomb
andrea.witcomb@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 925 17232 B
 
Administration Manager Ms Jo Collins
jo.collins@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 71464 F
 
Project Manager Ms Michelle Verso
michelle.verso@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 78028 F
 
Strategic Communications Officer Miss Jessica Shulman
jessica.shulman@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 9251 7819 B
 

ADRI Members

 
Position Contact Telephone Campus
 
Postdoctoral Research Fellow in International Development Dr Salma Ahmed
salma.ahmed@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 78689 F
 
Chair in Law Prof Christoph Antons
christoph.antons@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 46998 B
 
Lecturer in Text - Literary Studies & Professional & Creative Writing Dr Cassandra Atherton
cassandra.atherton@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 72585 G
 
Associate Professor in Anthropology A/Prof Rohan Bastin
rohan.bastin@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 71366 G
 
Senior Lecturer in Literary Studies and Psychoanalytic Studies Dr Geoffrey Boucher
geoffrey.boucher@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 72689 G
 
Senior Lecturer in International Relations Dr Ken Boutin
ken.boutin@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 72595 G
 
Head of School Prof Matthew Clarke
matthew.clarke@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 43979 B
 
Alfred Deakin Research Institute Fellow Dr Mohammad Tareq Chowdhury
mohammad.chowdhury@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 43940 B
 
Alfred Deakin Postdoctoral Research Fellow Dr Brian Coffey
brian.coffey@deakin.edu.au
N/A B
 
Lecturer in History Dr Joanna Cruickshank
joanna.cruickshank@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 72510 G
 
Chair in Economics Prof Chris Doucouliagos
chris.doucouliagos@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 46531 B
 
Professor in Sociology Prof Liz Eckermann
liz.eckermann@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 71026 G
 
Associate Professor in History A/Prof Helen Gardner
helen.gardner@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 925 17027 B
 
Postdoctoral Research Fellow in International Development Dr Sasi Iamsiraroj
sasi.iamsiraroj@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 43758 F
 
Alfred Deakin Postdoctoral Research Fellow Dr Md Rabiul Islam
rabi.islam@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 925 17818 B
 
Research Fellow Dr Ruth Jackson
r.jackson@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 52479240 F
 
Principal Research Fellow in Demographic and Social Research Associate Professor Santosh Jatrana
santosh.jatrana@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 78855 F
 
Research Fellow Ms Elena Jenkin
e.jenkin@deakin.edu.au
N/A B
 
Senior Lecturer in History Dr Tony Joel
tony.joel@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 72580 G
 
Senior Research Fellow Dr Robert Kenny
robert.kenny@deakin.edu.au
N/A F
 
HDR Coordinator Dr Costas Laoutides
costas.laoutides@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 925 17766 B
 
Lecturer in Australian Studies Dr Tanja Luckins
tanja.luckins@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 43937 B
 
Research Professor in International Development Prof Mark McGillivray
mark.mcgillivray@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 78011 F
 
Senior Lecturer Dr Debdulal Mallick
debdulal.mallick@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 925 17808 B
 
Associate Lecturer in History Dr Bill Mihalopoulos
bill.mihalopoulos@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 71164 G
 
Lecturer in International and Community Development Dr Yamini Narayanan
y.narayanan@deakin.edu.au
N/A B
 
Lecturer Dr Sarah Pinto
sarah.pinto@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 556 33356 W
 
Research Fellow Dr Jemma Purdey
jemma.purdey@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 524 79242 F
 
Senior Research Fellow Dr Jonathan Ritchie
jonathan.ritchie@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 524 79116 F
 
Senior Lecturer in History Dr Tiffany Shellam
tiffany.shellam@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 43943 B
 
Alfred Deakin Research Institute Research Fellow Dr Filip Slaveski
filip.slaveski@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 524 79238 F
 
Senior Lecturer in International Relations Dr Craig Snyder
craig.snyder@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 72244 G
 
Alfred Deakin Research Institute Research Fellow Dr Victoria Stead
victoria.stead@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 78917 F
 
Lecturer in International and Community Development Dr Anthony Ware
anthony.ware@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 925 17802 B
 
Associate Professor in History A/Prof Christopher Waters
christopher.waters@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 43949 B
 
Lecturer in International Relations Dr Cai Wilkinson
cai.wilkinson@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 43951 B
 
Research Chair of Cultural Heritage Prof Tim Winter
tim.winter@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 925 17110 B
 
Senior Lecturer in Cultural Heritage Dr Linda Young
linda.young@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 925 17130 B
 
Lecturer in History Dr Bart Ziino
bart.ziino@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 72498 G
 

Affiliate Members

 
Position Contact Telephone Campus
 
Lecturer in Cultural Heritage Ms Kristal Buckley
kristal.buckley@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 46828 B
 
Lecturer in International Studies Dr Sam Balaton-Chrimes
sam.b@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 43972 B
 
Senior Lecturer in International Relations Dr Scott Burchill
scott.burchill@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 43947 B
 
Senior Lecturer in History Dr Greg Burgess
greg.burgess@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 72987 G
 
Research Fellow Dr Perri Campbell
perri.campbell@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 78879 F
 
Lecturer Cultural Heritage Dr Steven Cooke
steven.cooke@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 46827 B
 
Research Assistant in International Development Mr Marc Curran
marc.curran@deakin.edu.au
N/A F
 
Personal Chair Prof Terry Evans
terry.evans@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 71164 G
 
Associate Professor in Indonesian Language and Culture A/Prof Ismet Fanany
ismet.fanany@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 43936 B
 
Research Assistant Dr Donna Frieze
donna-lee.frieze@deakin.edu.au
N/A B
 
PhD Candidate Mr Suresh Joshi
sureshj@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 52278595 F
 
Research Fellow Dr Murray Noonan
murray.n@deakin.edu.au
N/A F
 
Postdoctoral Research Fellow in Demography / Epidemiology Dr Samba Pasupuleti
samba.pasupuleti@deakin.edu.au
N/A F
 
Senior Lecturer in History and Politics Dr Geoffrey Robinson
geoffrey.robinson@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 71452 G
 
Senior Lecturer in Cultural Heritage and Museum Studies Dr Jonathan Sweet
jonathan.sweet@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 92517056 B
 
Senior Lecturer in Sociology and Gender Studies Dr Kim Toffoletti
kim.toffoletti@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 43986 B
 
Associate Professor in Sociology A/Prof Grazyna Zajdow
grazyna.zajdow@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 43978 B
 

Adjuncts, Honorary and Visiting Fellow Appointments

 
Position Contact Telephone Campus
 
Visitor Dr Rosy Antons-Sutanto
N/A F
 
Visitor Dr Janice Baker
janice.baker@deakin.edu.au
B
 
Adjunct Professor Prof Susan Balderstone
N/A B
 
Visitor Dr Adam Broinowski
adam.broinowski@anu.edu.au
N/A
 
Adjunct Associate Professor Dr David Carpenter
N/A G
 
Honorary Fellow Ms Jo Chandler
jo.m.chandler@gmail.com
N/A F
 
Adjunct Professor Dr Peter Edwards
p.edwards@deakin.edu.au
N/A G
 
Visitor A/Prof Simon Feeny
simon.feeny@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 71428 F
 
Honorary Professor Prof David Fielding
david.fielding@otago.ac.nz
N/A G
 
Honorary Professor Prof Andrew Furlong
andy.furlong@glasgow.ac.uk
N/A G
 
Honorary Fellow Mr Roy Hay
haysoc@bigpond.com
N/A G
 
Honorary Associate Professor A/Prof Renate Howe
renate.howe@deakin.edu.au
N/A B
 
Honorary Fellow Ms Chris Johnston
chris.johnston@contextpl.com.au
N/A B
 
Honorary Fellow Dr Annelies Kamp
annelies.kamp@dcu.ie
N/A G
 
Honorary Professor A/Prof Peter Kelly
peter.kelly@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 72698 F
 
Visiting Fellow Dr Samuel Koehne
samuel.koehne@deakin.edu.au
F
 
Honorary Associate Professor A/Prof Michele Langfield
michele.langfield@deakin.edu.au
03 9244 3951 B
 
Adjunct Professor Dr David Lee
david.lee@dfat.gov.au
N/A G
 
Adjunct Professor Prof John Lepper
bunklepp@btinternet.com
N/A G
 
Alfred Deakin Professor Prof William Logan
william.logan@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 43911 B
 
Adjunct Professor Adjunct Prof Peter Loney
peter.loney@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 78596 B
 
Visitor Dr Sophia Loy-Wilson
sophie.loy-wilson@sydney.edu.au
F
 
Honorary Fellow Ms Pam Maclean
N/A G
 
Visitor Dr Eric Meadows
emeadows@deakin.edu.au
N/A G
 
Honorary Professor Prof Oliver Morrissey
oliver.morrissey@deakin.edu.au
N/A G
 
Adjunct Associate Professor A/Prof Kevin O'Toole
kevin.otoole@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 556 33490 W
 
Honorary Fellow Dr Scott Phillips
sphillips@kpcl.com.au
N/A G
 
Honorary Fellow Dr Philipp Schorch
philipp.schorch@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 925 17818 B
 
Honorary Professor Prof Tom Stanley
stanley@hendrix.edu
+1 5014501276 B
 
Visitor Dr William Stent
stentab@bigpond.net.au
N/A B
 
Adjunct Associate Professor Mr Adam Swallow
adam.swallow@deakin.edu.au
N/A F
 
Visitor Dr Gillian G. Tan
gillian.tan@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 78645 F
 
Honorary Fellow Dr David Wetherell
david.wetherell@deakin.edu.au
N/A G
 
Adjunct Professor Prof Howard White
ed@3ieimpact.org
N/A G
 
Honorary Fellow Dr Roger Wilkinson
roger.wilkinson@jcu.edu.au
N/A W
 

Deakin University acknowledges the traditional land owners of present campus sites.

6th August 2012