Alumni profiles

If you would like to be profiled contact the Central Alumni Office to request a questionnaire from by emailing

Faculty of Arts and Education

Aaron Sterns
Bachelor of Arts (Honours) 1994

Richard Bennett
Bachelor of Arts (Psychology) Honours 1996

Nazariah Sahu Palar

Master of Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages 2010
Deakin Alumni of the Year Award 2011

Alan Murphy
Master of Arts (International Relations) 2008

Dr Gillian Turner
Bachelor of Arts (Hons) 1992 and
Doctor of Philosophy 1996

Darcy Bonser
Bachelor of Contemporary Arts 2008

Matthew Newland
Bachelor of Education (Primary) 2007 and
Master of Education (Educational Leadership and Administration) 2013

Luke Griffiths
Bachelor of Arts/Bachelor of Commerce 2005

Sean Jesudason
Bachelor of Arts (International Relations/Media Communications) 2008
Staff member 2008-

Nur Farisya Binti Abdul Shukor
Bachelor of Arts (Public Relations) 2007

Fiona McCallum
Bachelor of Arts (Professional Writing) 2000

back to top

Faculty of Business and Law

Fiona Campbell
Bachelor of Commerce 1991

Glenn Findlay
Bachelor of Commerce 1999

Peter Theodoropoulos
Bachelor of Commerce (Hons) 2000

Altay Atli
Graduate Diploma in International Trade 2000 and
Master of International Business 2001

Janet Dore
Master of Business Administration 1984
Deakin Alumni of the Year Award 2013

David McAllister AM
Graduate Diploma of Arts and Entertainment Management 2000
Deakin Alumni of the Year Award 2012

Benjamin (Ben) Graham
Bachelor of Commerce 2007
Deakin Alumni of the Year Award 2012

Alastair Lee
Bachelor of Commerce 1996 and Bachelor of Laws 1998

Victor Xu
Master of International Trade and Business 2000 and
Graduate Diploma of International Trade 1999

James Osenaris
Bachelor of Commerce 2006

Mark Hui
Bachelor of Commerce (Honours) 2004

back to top

Faculty of Health

Rozaine Cooray
Bachelor of Applied Science (Psychology) 2004

Hyder Gulam
Bachelor of Nursing 1997

Hannah Gentile
Master of Human Nutrition 2010
Deakin Young Alumni of the Year Award 2012

back to top

Faculty of Science, Engineering and Built Environment

Anthony (Tony) Arnel
Bachelor of Architecture 1979

Janelle Boynton
Bachelor of Arts (Architecture) (Honours) 1998 and Master of Architecture 1999

Nicole Walters
Bachelor of Arts (Architecture) 2001 and Bachelor of Architecture 2007

Saifuddin Bin Ahmad
Bachelor of Architecture 1983

Dr George (Alex) Bremner
Bachelor of Arts (Architecture) 1997, Bachelor of Arts (Architecture) Hons 1998 and Master of Architecture 2001
Deakin Alumni of the Year Award 2011

Rajesh (Raj) Marfatia
Bachelor of Arts in Architecture 1993 and Bachelor of Architecture 1998

Dr Adam Tomison
Bachelor of Science (Hons) 1988
Deakin Alumni of the Year Award 2011

back to top

image of Benjamin (Ben) Graham

Image of Janet Dore
image of Nazariah Sahu Palar
Image of David McAllister

image of Fiona Mccallum
image of Adam Tomison
image of Alex Bremner

Image of Hyder Gulam

Deakin University acknowledges the traditional land owners of present campus sites.

4th July 2014