School of Architecture and Built Environment staff

Associate Professor Ursula De Jong 
Associate Head of School (Teaching & Learning)

Dr Chunlu Liu
Associate Head of School (Research)

Dr Mirjana Lozanovska
Associate Head of School (International)

Ms Manita Stokes
School Manager

Professors and Associate Professors

Name Position
Prof David Jones Professor
Assoc Prof Mark Luther Associate Professor
Prof Jules Moloney Professor of Architecture and Interdisciplinary Design
Prof Des Smith Chair in Architecture
Assoc Prof Richard Tucker Associate Professor

Senior Lecturers

Name Position
Ms Susan Ang Senior Lecturer
Dr David Beynon Senior Lecturer
Dr Beau BezaSenior Lecturer in Planning
Mr James Coulson Senior Lecturer
Dr Hilary Davies Senior Lecturer
Dr Adam Krezel Senior Lecturer in Construction Management
Dr Priya Rajagopalan Senior Lecturer
Dr John Rollo Senior Lecturer

Lecturers and Associate Lecturers

Name Position
Ms Melissa Chan Lecturer in Construction Management
Mr Scott Eldridge Teaching Scholar
Miss Yolanda Esteban Lecturer
Dr Diego Fullaondo Lecturer in Architecture and Design
Dr Cristina Garduno Freeman Lecturer in Architecture
Dr Chin Koi KhooTeaching Scholar, Architecture Design
Dr Igor Martek Lecturer in Construction
Dr Linda Osman-Schlegel Lecturer (Construction Management)
Dr Roshani PalliyaguruLecturer in Construction Management
Dr Astrid Roetzel Lecturer in Architectural Sustainability
Mr Michael Sharman Associate Lecturer of Digital Architecture
Mr Lassetter Shaw Teaching Scholar
Ms Linda Tivendale Lecturer in Construction Management and Facilities Management
Mr Mark Weber Lecturer

Research Fellows

Name Position
Dr Neda Abbasi Research Fellow
Dr Robert Fuller Research Academic
Dr Fiona Gray Research Fellow
Mr Le Ma Research Fellow
Miss Sally Winkler Research Assistant

Administration staff

Name Position
Mrs Carole Hardiman Coordinator, QA Governance and Curriculum
Ms Kylie Crane Administrative Officer
Ms April Wallbank Administrative Officer
Finance and Business Group (faculty-based)
Mrs Monique Cahill Administrative Officer (Finance and HR)
Mrs Kathryn Campbell Administrative Officer (Finance and HR)
Student and Staff Support (faculty-based)
Mrs Jenny Battye Administrative Assistant
Ms Ruth Henderson Enrolment & Administrative Officer
Mr Mahdi Shariatian Student and Staff Support Group Coordinator

Technical staff

Name Position
Mr Goce Mitreski IT and Multimedia Support Officer
Mr Des Walters Senior Technical Officer
Mr Shane Warren IT Support Co-ordinator
Mr Bradley Winter Construction Pathways Trainee


Name Position
Mr Timothy Sproat Visitor


Name Position
Mr Norman FaiferHonorary Fellow
Professor Lorraine Farrelly Honorary Professor
Professor Richard SommerHonorary Professor
Page custodian: Faculty of Science, Engineering & Built Environment
Last updated: