Centre Staff

Use the tabs to explore staff in the Centre

Leadership

Alfred Deakin Professor Fethi Mansouri

Director
UNESCO Chair, Comparative Research in Cultural Diversity and Social Justice 
E ccgdirec@deakin.edu.au | T 03 924 43914 | Staff profile |  Publications  | Blog | Twitter

Professor Shahram Akbarzadeh

Deputy Director (International)
ARC Future Fellow
E shahram.akbarzadeh@deakin.edu.au | T 03 924 45040 | Staff profile |  Publications  |  Twitter

Professor Yin Paradies

Deputy Director (Research)
ARC Future Fellow
E yin.paradies@deakin.edu.au | 03 924 43873 | Staff profile | Publications

Dr Vince Marotta

Deputy Director (Publications and Mentorship)
Senior Lecturer, School of Humanities and Social Sciences
E
 vince.marotta@deakin.edu.au | T 03 924 43971 | Staff profile | Publications

Admin

 

Ms Cayla Edwards

Executive Assistant
E cayla.edwards@deakin.edu.au | T 03 924 46658 | Staff profile

Research Fellows

Senior Research FellowsResearch FellowsCasual Research Fellows

Senior Research Fellows

Professor Shahram Akbarzadeh

Deputy Director (International)
ARC Future Fellow
E shahram.akbarzadeh@deakin.edu.au | T 03 924 45040 | Staff profile |  Publications  |  Twitter

Professor Yin Paradies

Deputy Director (Research)
ARC Future Fellow
E yin.paradies@deakin.edu.au | 03 924 43873 | Staff profile |  Publications

Associate Professor Danny Ben-Moshe

Principal Research Fellow (Industry, Partnerships and Grants)
danny.bm@deakin.edu.au | 03 924 46971 | Staff profile | Publications | Blog

Associate Professor Emma Kowal

Principal Research Fellow (DECRA)
E: emma.kowal@deakin.edu.au | T 03 924 45058 | Staff profile | Publications

Dr Benjamin Isakhan

DECRA Senior Research Fellow
benjamin.isakhan@deakin.edu.au | 03 924 43934 | Staff profile |  Publications  | Blog

Dr Michele Lobo

DECRA Senior Research Fellow
E michele.lobo@deakin.edu.au | 03 924 43872 | Staff profile Publications

Dr Naomi Priest

Alfred Deakin Postdoctoral Senior Research Fellow
naomi.priest@deakin.edu.au | T 03 924 68238 | Staff profile |  Publications  | Twitter

Research Fellows

Dr Virgine Andre

Research Fellow
E: virginie.andre@deakin.edu.au | T 03 925 17547 | Staff profile | Publications

Dr James Barry

Associate Research Fellow
E: james.barry@deakin.edu.au | T 03 924 43922  | Staff profile | Publications (coming soon)

Ms Ash Greenwood

Associate Research Fellow
E: ash.greenwood@deakin.edu.au | T 03 924 46658  | Staff profile | Publications (coming soon)

Dr Amelia Johns

Research Fellow
E amelia.johns@deakin.edu.au | T  03 925 17030 Staff profile |  Publications  | Blog

Dr Sally Percival Wood

Alfred Deakin Postdoctoral Research Fellow
sally.pw@deakin.edu.au | T 03 924 68238 | Staff profile | Publications | Blog

Dr Amit Sarwal

Alfred Deakin Postdoctoral Research Fellow
E amit.sarwal@deakin.edu.au | T 03 924 46186 | Staff profile | Publications | Twitter

Dr David Tittensor

Research Fellow
E david.tittensor@deakin.edu.au | 03 924 45309 | Staff profile | Publications

Dr Jessica Walton

Research Fellow
E jessica.walton@deakin.edu.au | T 03 925 17007 | Staff profile |  Publications

Casual Research Fellows

Dr Steve Francis

Casual Research Fellow
E steve.f@deakin.edu.au03 924 46658 | Staff profile

Dr Edwin Ng

Casual Research Fellow
edwin.ng@deakin.edu.au | 03 924 46658 | Staff profile

Associate Editor

Ms Paula Muraca

Associate Editor, Journal of Intercultural Studies
E paula.muraca@deakin.edu.au | T 03 924 45141 | Staff profile

Research Assistants

Mr Riccardo Armillei

Research Assistant
r.armillei@deakin.edu.au | T 03 924 46658 | Staff profile

Mr Jehonathan Ben

Research Assistant
ben.j@deakin.edu.au | 03 924 46658 | Staff profile

Ms Dara Conduit

Research Assistant
dara.conduit@deakin.edu.au | 03 924 46658 | Staff profile

Ms Libby Effeney

Research Assistant
leffeney@deakin.edu.au | 03 924 46658 | Staff profile

Mr Wael Elhabrouk

Research Assistant
wael.e@deakin.edu.au | 03 924 46658 | Staff profile

Ms Reem Faiq

Research Assistant
reem.faiq@deakin.edu.au | T 03 924 46658 | Staff profile

Ms Emily Foenander

Research Assistant
emily.foenander@deakin.edu.au 03 924 46658 | Staff profile

Ms Jayne Garrod

Research Assistant
jayne.g@deakin.edu.au03 924 46658 | Staff profile

Ms Laura Gobey

Research Assistant
laura.gobey@deakin.edu.au03 924 46658 | Staff profile

Mr Amanuel Habtegiorgis

Research Assistant
amanuel.h@deakin.edu.au | 03 924 46658 | Staff profile

Mr Neil Henderson

Research Assistant
n.henderson@deakin.edu.au | 03 924 46658 | Staff profile

Ms Melinda Herron

Research Assistant
melinda.herron@deakin.edu.au03 924 46658 | Staff profile

Mr Jamie Holmes

Research Assistant
 jamie.holmes@deakin.edu.au | 03 924 46658 | Staff profile

Mr Muhammad Iqbal

Research Assistant
muhammad.iqbal@deakin.edu.au03 924 46658 | Staff profile

Mr Woody Kalayanamit

Research Assistant
woody.kalayanamit@deakin.edu.au03 924 46658 | Staff profile

Mr David Kelly

Research Assistant
dlkelly@deakin.edu.au03 924 46658 | Staff profile

Ms Janneke Koenen

Research Assistant
janneke.koenen@deakin.edu.au | 03 924 46658 | Staff profile

Ms Fatemah Nejati

Research Assistant
E fatemah.nejati@deakin.edu.au03 924 46658 | Staff profile

Ms Deborah Neumann

Research Assistant
deborah.neumann@deakin.edu.au03 924 46658 | Staff profile

Ms Praveena Rajkobal

Research Assistant
p.rajkobal@deakin.edu.au03 924 46658 | Staff profile

Ms Hannah Reich

Research Assistant
hannah.reich@deakin.edu.au | 03 924 46658 | Staff profile

Ms Diane Siebrandt

Research Assistant
diane.s@deakin.edu.au | 03 924 46658 | Staff profile

Mr Andrew Sims

Research Assistant
E: a.sims@deakin.edu.au 03 924 46658 | Staff profile

Ms Brigid Trenerry

Research Assistant
brigid.trenerry@deakin.edu.au | 03 924 46658 | Staff profile

Mr Matteo Vergani

Research Assistant
E: matteo.vergani@deakin.edu.au 03 924 46658 | Staff profile

Mr Ben Wilkie

Research Assistant
E: ben.wilkie@deakin.edu.au 03 924 46658 | Staff profile

Interns

Ms Karen Connelly

Intern
karen.connelly@deakin.edu.au | T 03 924 46658 | Staff profile


Back to top