International Reference Group

The International Reference Group is responsible for providing advice to the Centre Director and Executive on a range of strategic matters

Professor Tariq Modood
Founding Director, University Research Centre for the Study of Ethnicity and Citizenship University of Bristol, United Kingdom

Professor Roland Axtmann
Director of the Centre for the Study of Culture and Politics
Swansea University, United Kingdom

Professor Afef  Benessaieh
Professor of International Studies
Tele-universite of Quebec, Canada

Professor Philomena Essed
Professor of Critical Race, Gender and Leadership Studies
Antioch University, United States of America

Professor Peter Kivisto
Chair of Sociology, Anthropology and Social Welfare
Augustana College, United States of America

Professor Bryan Turner
Presidential Professor, Graduate Centre
City University of New York, United States of America

Professor Claire Parfait
Director, Centre de recherches interculturelles sur les domaines anglophones et francophones
University Paris 13, France

Professor Paul James
Professor, Institute for Culture and Society
University of Western Sydney, Australia

Professor Anna Triandafyllidou
Director, Global Governance Programme
European University Institute, Italy

Professor Patrick Imbert
University Research Chair in Socio-Cultural Changes in Canada
University of Ottawa, Canada

Professor Paul Morris
Professor of Religious Studies
Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand

Page custodian: Deakin Research
Last updated:

Back to top