Staff

Navigate the tabs on this page to explore staff in the Centre

Leadership

Alfred Deakin Professor Fethi Mansouri

Director
UNESCO Chair, Comparative Research in Cultural Diversity and Social Justice
E ccgdirec@deakin.edu.au | T 03 924 43914 | Staff profile | Publications | Blog | Twitter

Professor Yin Paradies

Deputy Director (Research Training)
ARC Future Fellow
E yin.paradies@deakin.edu.au | T 03 924 43873 | Staff profile | Publications

Dr Vince Marotta

Deputy Director (Publications and Mentorship) Senior Lecturer, School of Humanities and Social Sciences
E
vince.marotta@deakin.edu.au | T 03 924 43971 | Staff profile | Publications

Administration

Ms Cayla Edwards

Executive Assistant
E cayla.edwards@deakin.edu.au | T 03 924 46658 | Staff profile

Research Fellows

Senior Research FellowsResearch FellowsCasual Research Fellows

Professor Shahram Akbarzadeh

ARC Future Fellow

E shahram.akbarzadeh@deakin.edu.au | T 03 924 45040 | Staff profile | Publications Twitter

Professor Yin Paradies

Deputy Director (Research Training)
ARC Future Fellow
E yin.paradies@deakin.edu.au | T 03 924 43873 | Staff profile | Publications

Associate Professor Danny Ben-Moshe

Principal Research Fellow (Industry, Partnerships and Grants)
E danny.bm@deakin.edu.au | 03 924 46971 | Staff profile | Publications | Blog

Dr Benjamin Isakhan

DECRA Senior Research Fellow
E benjamin.isakhan@deakin.edu.au | 03 924 43934 | Staff profile | Publications | Blog

Dr Michele Lobo

DECRA Senior Research Fellow
E michele.lobo@deakin.edu.au | T 03 924 43872 | Staff profile | Publications

Dr Virginie Andre

Research Fellow
E: virginie.andre@deakin.edu.au | T 03 9244 6658 | Staff profile | Publications (coming soon)

Dr David Tittensor

Research Fellow
E david.tittensor@deakin.edu.au | 03 924 46658 | Staff profile | Publications (coming soon)

Dr Amelia Johns

Research Fellow
E amelia.johns@deakin.edu.au | T  03 925 17030 | Staff profile | Publications | Blog

Dr Jessica Walton

Research Fellow
E jessica.walton@deakin.edu.au | T 03 925 17007 | Staff profile | Publications

Dr Amit Sarwal

Alfred Deakin Postdoctoral Research Fellow
E amit.sarwal@deakin.edu.au | T 03 924 46186 | Staff profile | Publications

Dr Sally Percival Wood

Alfred Deakin Postdoctoral Research Fellow
E sally.pw@deakin.edu.au |03 924 68238 | Staff profile | Publications | Blog

Dr Naomi Priest

Alfred Deakin Postdoctoral Research Fellow
E naomi.priest@deakin.edu.au |03 924 68238 | Staff profile | Publications | Twitter

Dr Masa Mikola

Casual Research Fellow
E masa.mikola@deakin.edu.au | 03 924 43923 | Staff profile | Publications (coming soon)

Dr Liudmila Kirpitchenko

Casual Research Fellow
E liudmila.kirpitchenko@deakin.edu.au | T  03 924 45058 | Staff profile | Publications

Assistant Editor

Ms Paula Muraca

Associate Editor, Journal of Intercultural Studies
E paula.muraca@deakin.edu.au | T 03 924 45141 | Staff profile

Research Assistants

Ms Dara Conduit

Research Assistant
E dara.conduit@deakin.edu.au (Coming Soon) | 03 924 46658 | Staff profile

Mr Jehonathan Ben

Research Assistant
E ben.j@deakin.edu.au | 03 924 46658 | Staff profile

Ms Elizabeth Effeney

Research Assistant
E leffeney@deakin.edu.au | T 03 924 46658 | Staff profile

Mr Wael Elhabrouk

Research Assistant
E wael.e@deakin.edu.au | T 03 924 46658 | Staff profile

Ms Brandi Fox

Research Assistant
E brandi.fox@deakin.edu.au | T 03 924 46658 | Staff profile

Mr Amanuel Habtegiorgis

Research Assistant
E amanuel.h@deakin.edu.au | T 03 924 46658 | Staff profile

Mr Neil Henderson

Research Assistant
E n.henderson@deakin.edu.au | T 03 924 46658 | Staff profile

Mr Ahmed Hassin

Research Assistant
E ahmed.hassin@deakin.edu.au | T 03 924 46658 | Staff profile

Ms Melinda Herron

Research Assistant
E melinda.herron@deakin.edu.au | T 03 924 46658 | Staff profile

Ms Janneke Koenen

Research Assistant
E janneke.koenen@deakin.edu.au | T 03 924 46658 | Staff profile

Mr Edwin Ng

Research Assistant
E edwin.ng@deakin.edu.au | T 03 924 46658 | Staff profile

Mr Zac Russell

Research Assistant
E zac.russell@deakin.edu.au | T 03 924 46658 | Staff profile

Ms Ingrid Sheridan

Research Assistant
E ingrid.sheridan@deakin.edu.au | T 03 924 46658 | Staff profile

Mr Andrew Sims

Research Assistant
E: a.sims@deakin.edu.au T 03 924 46658 | Staff profile

Ms Diane Siebrandt

Research Assistant
E diane.s@deakin.edu.au | T 03 924 46658 | Staff profile

Ms Brigid Trenerry

Research Assistant
E brigid.trenerry@deakin.edu.au | T 03 924 46658 | Staff profile

Interns

Ms Karen Connelly

Intern
E Coming soon | T 03 924 46658 | Staff profile (coming soon)

Ms Reem Faiq

Intern
E reem.faiq@deakin.edu.au | T 03 924 46658 | Staff profile

Mr Kai Nyborg

Intern
E kai.nyborg@deakin.edu.au | T 03 924 46658 | Staff profile

Back to top