Faculty - Current students

Student Mobility

GEP Home

Global Experience Program

General information for current students

GEPs include Switzerland, Thailand, NT, Vanuatu, Canada, Nepal, Malaysia (limited numbers).

Travel to destination together (except for NT and possibly Switzerland). Reho Travel will arrange most GEPs and provide students with the opportunity to make ongoing payments over time.

Deakin University provides insurance for your GEP and an additional 20% for extended tourist activities.

Travel grants of between $500-$1000 exist for each program. You can only apply for any travel grant after you have been accepted in to a Global Experience Program.

Destination

Approx cost

Approx dates

Coordinator

Contact details

Canada

$4,500

Oct

Wanty Widjaja

Dr. Leicha Bragg

w.widjaja@deakin.edu.au

leicha.bragg@deakin.edu.au

Nepal

$2300-$2500

Nov/Dec

Sue Bennett

Lisa Shuck

sue.bennett@deakin.edu.au

lisa.shuck@deakin.edu.au

Malaysia

$2000

Jan

James Campbell

Dr Wendy Jobling

j.campbell@deakin.edu.au

wendy.jobling@deakin.edu.au

Northern Territory

$3000

May, Aug, Nov

Alan Marshall

alan.marshall@deakin.edu.au

Thailand

$2000

Oct

Dr Emma Charlton

e.charlton@deakin.edu.au

Switzerland

$4000-4500

3-28 November

Dr Lou Preston

l.preston@deakin.edu.au

Vanuatu

$2800

July

Dr John Cripps-Clark

john.crippsclark@deakin.edu.au


Deakin University acknowledges the traditional land owners of present campus sites.

14th March 2014