GEP Home

Global Experience Program

General information for current students

GEPs include NT, Vanuatu, Canada, Nepal, Switzerland, Malaysia.

Travel to destination together (except for NT and possibly Switzerland). Reho Travel will arrange most GEPs and provide students with the opportunity to make ongoing payments over time.

Deakin University provides insurance for your GEP and an additional 10 days for extended travel.

Travel grants of $500 exist for each program. You can only apply for a travel grant after you have been accepted in to a Global Experience Program.

Approximate costs include accommodation, airfare, transport etc.

Destination

Approx cost

Approx dates

Coordinator

Contact details

Canada

$4,500

Oct/Nov

Dr. Wanty Widjaja

Dr. Leicha Bragg

w.widjaja@deakin.edu.au

leicha.bragg@deakin.edu.au

Nepal

$3000

Oct/Nov

Sue Bennett

Lisa Shuck

sue.bennett@deakin.edu.au

lisa.shuck@deakin.edu.au

Malaysia

$3500

Jan

Dr. Rod Neilsen

rod.neilsen@deakin.edu.au

Northern Territory

$2300 - $3500

 

May, Aug, Nov

Alan Marshall

Julie Dyer

Dr. Glenn Auld

alan.marshall@deakin.edu.au

julie.dyer@deakin.edu.au

glenn.auld@deakin.edu.au

Switzerland

$4000-4500

November

Dr. Lou Preston

l.preston@deakin.edu.au

Vanuatu

$4000

June/July

Dr. John Cripps-Clark

Dr. Peta White

Dr. Laura Barraza

john.crippsclark@deakin.edu.au

peta.white@deakin.edu.au

laura.barraza@deakin.edu.au



Back to top