Internships - Potential Host Organisations

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Peoples
Australia for Native Title and Reconciliation (ANTaR)http://www.antar.org.au/
Oxfam Australiahttp://www.oxfam.org.au/
The Aurora Projecthttp://www.auroraproject.com.au
 
Environment
Advit Foundationhttp://www.advit.org/
Australian Youth for Climate Change (AYCC)http://aycc.org.au/
Friends of the Earth Melbourne (FoE)http://www.melbourne.foe.org.au/
Global Green USAhttp://globalgreen.org/
Greenpeace Internationalhttp://www.greenpeace.org/international/en/
ICLEI- Local Governments for Sustainabilityhttp://www.iclei.org/index.php?id=iclei-home
International Centre for Sustainable Citieshttp://sustainablecities.net/
World Wildlife Fund (WWF)http://www.worldwildlife.org/home-full.html
 
Foreign Affairs and Diplomacy
Department of Foreign Affairs and Tradehttp://dfat.gov.au/embassies.html
 
Human Rights and Law
ALMT Legalhttp://www.almtlegal.com/index.php
Amnesty International USAhttp://www.amnestyusa.org/
Asian Human Rights Commissionhttp://www.humanrights.asia/get-involved/internship
British Institute of International and Comparative Lawhttp://www.biicl.org/
Centre for American and International Law
Human Rights Campaignhttp://www.hrc.org/
Human Rights Watchhttp://www.hrw.org/about/volunteering
International Labour Organisationwww.ilo.org
International Movement Against All Forms of Discrimination and Racism (IMADR)http://www.imadr.org
Reprievehttp://www.reprieve.org.au/
Verification Research, Training and information Centre (London)http://www.vertic.org/
Women's International League for Peace and Freedom USA (WILPF)www.wilpf.org
 
International Aid and Development
Anglicordhttp://www.anglicord.org.au/
AusAid- Summer Vacation Employment and AusAid Internship Program http://www.ausaid.gov.au/recruit/short.cfm
Australian Red Crosshttp://www.redcross.org.au/volunteer-overseas.aspx
Australian Volunteers for International Developmenthttp://www.volunteering.austraining.com.au/
Australian Volunteers Internationalwww.australianvolunteers.com
Australian Youth Ambassadors for Development (AYAD)www.ayad.com.au
Cardno Acilwww.acil.com.au
Casas de la Esperanza, Nicaraguahttp://www.casas-de-la-esperanza.org/
Holy Land Trust, Bethlehem, Palestinehttp://www.holylandtrust.org/index.php
Hope for Himalayan Kids (HFHK)http://www.hopeforhimalayankids.org
International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD)www.ifad.org
International Labour Organisationwww.ilo.org
L.I.F.E Agentiwww.lifeargentina.org
Lasallian Foundationhttp://www.lasallianfoundation.org/
Mosoq Aylluhttp://www.mosoq-ayllu.org.pe/
Prime Trustwww.primetrust.org
Slum Rehabilitation Society, Mumbai, Indiahttp://www.srsindia.org/
Spandahttp://www.spanda.org/
SurfAid Internationalhttp://www.surfaidinternational.org/
The Aziza Foundation - Aziza's Placehttp://www.azizafoundation.org/projects_aziza.html
The Carter Centrehttp://www.cartercenter.org
Timor Aidwww.timoraid.org
Timor Institute of Development Studies (TIDS) http://cloud1.gdnet.org/cms.php?id=organization_details&organization_id=3559
UNICEFwww.unicef.org
World Food Programwww.wfp.org
World Health Organisation (WHO)www.who.int
World Visionwww.worldvision.com.au
Yayasan Usaha Mulia - Foundation for Noble Workhttp://www.yumindonesia.org/
 
Refugees, Asylum Seekers and Migration
Adult Multicultural Education Services (AMES)http://www.ames.net.au/
African Refugee Development Centrehttp://www.ardc-israel.org/en/
Asylum Seeker Resource Centre (ASRC)http://www.asrc.org.au/
Ethnic Council Sheppartonhttp://www.ethniccouncilshepparton.com.au/
Mekong Migration Network (MMN)http://www.mekongmigration.org/
Minority Rights Group Internationalhttp://www.minorityrights.org/
Refugee Council Online UKhttp://www.refugeecouncil.org.uk/
Scalabrini Refugee Centrehttp://www.scalabrini.org.za/
U.S Committee for Refugees and Immigrantshttp://www.refugees.org/
 
Social Welfare and Social Justice
Beyond Social Serviceshttp://www.beyond.org
Caritas (New Zealand)http://www.caritas.org.nz/
CIVICUS: World Alliance for Civic Participationhttp://www.civicus.org/
Edmund Rice Centrehttp://www.erc.org.au/
Jesuit Social Serviceshttp://www.jss.org.au/
Justice Africahttp://www.justiceafrica.org/
LifeMosaichttp://www.lifemosaic.net/
Partners in Healthhttp://www.pih.org/
 
Think tanks and policy research
Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industryhttp://www.acci.asn.au/
Edmund Rice Centrehttp://www.erc.org.au/
Federation of American Scientists (FAS)www.fas.org
Fraser Institutehttp://www.fraserinstitute.org/default.aspx
French Institution of International Relationshttp://www.ifri.org/
Gulf Research Centrehttp://www.grc.ae/index.php
Institute of International Relations Praguehttp://www.iir.cz/
Pacific Institute of Public Policyhttp://www.pacificpolicy.org/
United Nations Educational Scientific and Cultural Organisation (UNESCO)http://www.unescobkk.org/
Verification Research, Training and Information Centre (VERTIC)http://www.vertic.org/
 
Women and Gender Equality
AWARE - Association of Women for Action and Researchhttp://www.aware.org.sg/register/internships/
Global Alliance Against Traffic in Women (GAATW)http://www.gaatw.org/
International Women's Rights Action Watch (IWRAW), Asia Pacifichttp://www.iwraw-ap.org/
Prime Trustwww.primetrust.org
UN Women, National Committee Australia (Formally Unifem Australia)http://www.unifem.org.au/Content%20Pages/About%20UNIFEM/unwomenaustralia
Women's International League for Peace and Freedom USA (WILPF)www.wilpf.org
World YWCAhttp://www.worldywca.org/
 
Youth
Centre for Multicultural Youth (CMY)http://www.cmy.net.au/Home
Geelong English Language Centrehttp://gelc.vic.edu.au/public/index.html
The Oaktree Foundationhttp://theoaktree.org/
UN Youth Association of Australiahttp://unyouth.org.au/
World Association of Youth (WAY)http://www.way.org.my/about.html
 
Matching Organisations
Alliance Abroad Group (AAG)http://www.allianceabroad.com/
Australian Volunteers for International Developmentwww.vidavolunteers.com.au
Australian Volunteers Internationalwww.australianvolunteers.com
Australian Youth Ambassadors for Development (AYAD)www.ayad.com.au
International Internshipshttp://www.internationalinternships.com.au/
Youth Challenge Australia (YCA)www.youthchallenge.org.au
 
Volunteer Abroad Organisations
African Impactwww.africanimpact.com
Association of International Development and Exchange (AIDE) Abroadhttp://www.aideabroad.org/
Australian Institute for Mobility (AIM)www.aimoverseas.com.au
Australians Abroadhttp://www.australiansabroad.com.au
Cross-Cultural Solutions (CCS)www.crossculturalsolutions.org
Projects Abroadhttp://www.projects-abroad.com.au/
Students Travel and Exposure South Africa (STAESA)www.staesa.org
World Youth Internationalwww.worldyouth.org.au

Deakin University - Faculty of Arts and Education on Facebook

Deakin University - Faculty of Arts and Education on Twitter

back to Potential Host Organisations listing

Bachelor of International Studies Internships homepage

 

 

 


Back to top