Contact Faculty Research

Associate Dean Research
Professor Chris Hickey
Geelong, Waurn Ponds Campus
Tel: (03) 522 72666
chris.hickey@deakin.edu.au
General Research Policy and Administration
Mr Robert Macmahon
Research Manager
Melbourne Burwood Campus
Tel: (03) 925 17178
robert.macmahon@deakin.edu.au
artsed-research@deakin.edu.au
Kylie Koulkoudinas
Research Administration Officer
Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus
Tel: (03) 522 72368
kylie.koulkoudinas@deakin.edu.au
Ethics - artsed-ethics@deakin.edu.au
Publications - artsed-pubs@deakin.edu.au
HDR enquiries, application and enrolment information
Robyn Ficnerski
Faculty HDR Officer
Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus
Tel: (03) 522 72226
robyn.ficnerski@deakin.edu.au
artsed-research@deakin.edu.au
Ethics - artsed-ethics@deakin.edu.au
Sarah Buckler
HDR Administrative Assistant
& Publications Officer
Burwood HDR enquiries
Tel: (03) 924 46825
sarah.buckler@deakin.edu.au
artsed-research@deakin.edu.au
Publications - artsed-pubs@deakin.edu.au
Colloquium -  artsed-colloq@deakin.edu.au.
Academic issues

School HDR Coordinators:

HDR candidates should initially contact their Principal Supervisor or alternatively seek advice from the appropriate School HDR Coordinator.

School of Humanities and Social Sciences
Coordinator
Dr Costas Lautides
Melbourne Burwood Campus
Tel: (03) 925 17766
costas.laoutides@deakin.edu.au
School of Communication and Creative Arts

Coordinator
Dr Glenn D'Cruz
Melbourne, Burwood Campus
Tel: (03) 925 17269
glenn.dcruz@deakin.edu.au

School of Education - shared coordination role
Coordinator
Dr Andrea Gallant
Melbourne Burwood Campus
Tel: (03) 924 46430
andrea.gallant@deakin.edu.au
Coordinator
Dr Amanda Mooney
Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus
Tel: (03) 52273285
amanda.mooney@deakin.edu.au

Faculty HDR Coordinator

Dr Katya Johanson
Melbourne Burwood Campus
Tel: (03) 924 46465
katya.johanson@deakin.edu.au
Campus addresses
Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus
Locked Bag 20000
Geelong VIC 3220 Australia
Melbourne Burwood Campus
221 Burwood Highway
Burwood VIC 3125 Australia
Warrnambool Campus
PO Box 423
Princes Highway
Warrnambool VIC 3280 Australia
Page custodian: Faculty of Arts & Education
Last updated:

Back to top