Contacting the Faculty of Arts and Education

Research Office

Associate Dean Research
Professor Chris Hickey
Geelong, Waurn Ponds Campus
Tel: (03) 522 72666
chris.hickey@deakin.edu.au

General Research Policy and Administration
Mr Robert Macmahon
Research Manager
Melbourne Burwood Campus
Tel: (03) 925 17178
robert.macmahon@deakin.edu.au
artsed-research@deakin.edu.au

Kylie Koulkoudinas
Research Administration Officer
Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus
Tel: (03) 522 72368
kylie.koulkoudinas@deakin.edu.au
Ethics - artsed-ethics@deakin.edu.au
Publications - artsed-pubs@deakin.edu.au

HDR enquiries, application and enrolment information
Robyn Ficnerski
Faculty HDR Officer
Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus
Tel: (03) 522 72226
robyn.ficnerski@deakin.edu.au
artsed-research@deakin.edu.au

HDR Administrative Assistant
Burwood HDR enquiries
Tel: (03) 924 46825
artsed-research@deakin.edu.au
Academic issues
HDR candidates should contact their Principal Supervisor or alternatively seek advice from the appropriate School HDR Coordinator.

School HDR Coordinators:

School of Humanities and Social Sciences
Coordinator
Dr Jonathan Sweet
Melbourne Burwood Campus
Tel: (03) 925 17056
jonathan.sweet@deakin.edu.au

School of Communication and Creative Arts

Coordinator
Dr Glenn D'Cruz
Melbourne, Burwood Campus
Tel: (03) 925 17269
glenn.dcruz@deakin.edu.au

School of Education - shared coordination role
Coordinator
Dr Andrea Gallant
Melbourne Burwood Campus
Tel: (03) 924 46430
andrea.gallant@deakin.edu.au

Coordinator
Dr Shaun Rawolle
Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus
Tel: (03) 522 71402
shaun.rawolle@deakin.edu.au

Faculty HDR Coordinator

Dr Katya Johanson
Melbourne Burwood Campus
Tel: (03) 924 46465
katya.johanson@deakin.edu.au

Campus addresses
Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus
Locked Bag 20000
Geelong VIC 3220 Australia
Melbourne Burwood Campus
221 Burwood Highway
Burwood VIC 3125 Australia
Warrnambool Campus
PO Box 423
Princes Highway
Warrnambool VIC 3280 Australia

 

 

 

 

 

 


Back to top