Faculty of Arts and Education

School of Humanities and Social Sciences

Directory of staff

View teaching staff by discipline area
Head of School

Deputy Head of School
Assoc. HOS (Research)

Assoc. HOS (Teaching & Learning)
Professor Fethi Mansouri (Alfred Deakin Professor)
Professor David Walker (Alfred Deakin Professor)
Associate Professors

Senior Lecturers
Associate Lecturers
School Executive Officer
School Administrative Officers
Honorary appointments
Emeritus Professor Max Charlesworth
Emeritus Professor Susan Kenny
Emeritus Professor William Logan (Alfred Deakin Professor)
Honorary Professor James Ife
Honorary Professor Musliar Kasim
Honorary Professor John McKay
Honorary Professor Timothy Reeves
Honorary Associate Professor Purushottama Bilimoria
Honorary Associate Professor Renate Howe
Honorary Associate Professor Michele Langfield
Honorary Associate Professor Marilyn Poole
Honorary Associate Professor Claude Rakisits
Adjunct Professor Susan Balderstone
Adjunct Professor Jacques Boulet
Adjunct Professor Tony Ellwood
Adjunct Professor Syd Giller
Adjunct Professor Roslynne Hansen
Adjunct Professor Jane Lennon
Adjunct Professor Peter Loney
Adjunct Professor Daryl McIntyre
Adjunct Professor Elizabeth Vines
Adjunct Associate Professor Patrick Greene
Honorary Fellow Donald Gibb
Honorary Fellow Andrew Hassett
Honorary Fellow Roy Hay
Honorary Fellow Fiona Hill
Honorary Fellow Chris Johnston
Honorary Fellow Pam Mclean
Honorary Fellow Peter Mewett
Honorary Fellow Lindsay Rae
Honorary Fellow David Wetherell

View teaching staff by discipline area

Deakin University acknowledges the traditional land owners of present campus sites.

24th February 2014