Members of Staff

Head of School

Head of School
Professor Barry J Cooper

Deputy Head of School
Professor Kim Watty

Assistant to Head of School
Regina Obeliunas

Assistant to Deputy Head of School
Terry McCormick

Associate Head of School (Academic Programs and Student Engagement)
Mr Russell Vinning

Associate Head of School (Teaching and Learning Scholarship)
Professor Kim Watty

Associate Head of School (Research)
Professor Nava Subramaniam

Discipline Leaders
Accounting: Professor Peter Carey
Economics:  Professor Chris Doucouliagos
Finance: Professor Monica Keneley

Postgraduate Enquiries

School Executive

Executive Officer:
Bruce Hoyle

School Campus Coordinator:
Linda De Sousa

Alfred Deakin Professor
Please direct admission, enrolment and course enquiries to:
  • Melbourne Burwood Campus Office
    Phone: +61 3 9244 6555
  • Geelong Waterfront Campus Office
    Phone: +61 3 5227 1277
  • Warrnambool and cloud (online) Office
    Phone: +61 3 5563 3510
  • or make an online enquiry

Administrative Officer (Academic Programs)
Linda De Sousa

Finance and Travel Officer
Wan Ong

Administrative Officers (Research)
Lee-Ann Stones

Administrative Officer (Corporate Liaison and Events)
Anne Cobb

Administration Officer (Discipline Support)
Sonia Hedditch

Administration Officer (Web and IT)
Maria Lentini

Administration Officer (Workloads)
Jean Daw

Administrative Assistants
Carole Bennett
Jodie Richmond
Kathy Tempini
Carmel Di Camillo
Mandy Lock

Associate Lecturers
Research Fellows

Back to top