Faculty of Business and Law

Workshop for Innovation and Entrepreneurship

Workshop for Innovation and Entrepreneurship (WOFIE)

Student registration

Who can participate?

The WOFIE program is open to all Postgraduate and HDR students (Full Time or Part Time) from all campuses across all disciplines who will be enrolled as current students as of 31 August 2013. The workshop will be held at Melbourne Burwood Campus. Participants must be able to attend in person for the duration of the full day workshop sessions. Students can apply to participate either for-credit, as MPI700 Postgraduate Internship students, or on a not-for-credit basis.

What does it cost?

For-credit participation
For participants who enrol as MPI700 students, standard unit fees apply, although the workshop is free of charge (includes refreshments, an award event and all workshop materials).

Not-for-credit participation
If you wish to participate in this event, but are not eligible to enrol in MPI700 Postgraduate Internship you are welcome to apply by completing the application form and benefit from this challenging and dynamic event. The workshop is free of charge, and includes refreshments, an award event and all workshop materials.

How to apply

Step 1: Complete a participant application form [103KB PDF] application form
email to wofie-admin@deakin.edu.au
or mail to:
WOFIE Administration
Deakin Graduate School of Business
221 Burwood Highway
Burwood VIC 3125

Students who want credit must complete the application process for MPI700 Postgraduate Internship.

Undergraduate students are now invited to participate in WOFIE 2013. Application form for UNDERGRADUATE students

Step 2: Applications will be reviewed and shortlisted.
Step 3: Successful applicants will be confirmed and assigned to teams upon commencement of the WOFIE workshop. MPI700 students will be enrolled into the unit and standard unit fee will apply.

Note: only individual, not team applications are accepted.

Information about:

Deakin University acknowledges the traditional land owners of present campus sites.

24th September 2013