Faculty of Business and Law

School of Law

Research

School of Law Research Seminar Schedule

2013 seminar schedule

Date Presenters Topic Venue

Friday 8 March
1.30 PM

Prof Louis De Koker Revised 2012 standards of the Financial Action Task Force for combating money laundering (FATF) or debarment

Geelong: ad2.308

Burwood: e-Moot Court (C4.05)

Friday 15 March
1.30 PM

Martin Hardie Doping and surveillance Burwood: e-Moot Court (C4.05)

Friday 22 March
1.00 PM

Rens Scheepers Scoping session on Social Media: interface of information systems and the law Burwood: e-Moot Court (C4.05)
Friday 19 April
1:30 PM
Danuta Mendelson Opioid prescriptions and the law Burwood: e-Moot Court (C4.05)
Friday 26 April
1:30 PM
Benjamin Hayward TBC

Burwood: e-Moot Court (C4.05)

Friday 3 May
1:30 PM
Samantha Hepburn The property implications of Geosequestration in Australia Burwood: e-Moot Court (C4.05)
Friday 17 May
1:30 PM
Assoc Prof David Bednall "In a word: Applying cognitive interviewing methods in legal market research"

Burwood: e-Moot Court (C4.05)

Geelong: B&L Meeting room (AD2.308)

Friday 24 May
1:30 PM
Prof Joe Graffam Academic scholarships in the new word(ly) order

Burwood: e-Moot Court (C4.05)

Geelong: B&L Meeting room (AD2.308)

Friday 31 May
1:30 PM
Dr John Morss Towards the law of people: Cosmopolitanism and solidarity (issues in international law)

Burwood: e-Moot Court (C4.05)

Geelong: B&L Meeting room (AD2.308)

Friday 12 July
1:30 PM

Prof Peter Hodgson Lifting research standards to ERA level 4 (or its equivalent)

Burwood: e-Moot Court (C4.05)

Geelong: B&L Meeting room (AD2.308)

Friday 19 July
1:30 PM
Alison Hadfield Topic to be confirmed

Burwood: e-Moot Court (C4.05)

Geelong: B&L Meeting room (AD2.308)

Friday 26 July
1:30 PM
Dr Angela Daly Competition law in the media sector

Burwood: e-Moot Court (C4.05)

Geelong: B&L Meeting room (AD2.308)

Friday 2 August
1:30 PM
Prof Christoph Antons Topic to be confirmed

Burwood: e-Moot Court (C4.05)

Geelong: B&L Meeting room (AD2.308)

Friday 30 August
1:30 PM
Giuseppe Carabetta Police and Industrial Relations

Burwood: e-Moot Court (C4.05)

Geelong: B&L Meeting room (AD2.308)

Friday 25 October
1:30 PM
Prof Christoph Ann Patent Law

Burwood: e-Moot Court (C4.05)

Geelong: B&L Meeting room (AD2.308)




Deakin University acknowledges the traditional land owners of present campus sites.

22nd August 2013