China Partner Institutions Bursary

Prospective Deakin Business School students from selected Chinese partner institutions may be eligible to receive a 10 per cent cost reduction for the duration of their degree.

Value and duration


10% of your student contributions (tuition fees)


Normal course duration

Important dates

Opening date

Now open

Closing date

Trimester 3, 2020


Applicants must be an international student coming from a partner institution and commencing a Faculty of Business and Law course listed below.

Eligible undergraduate degrees

  • Bachelor of Business (Sport Management)
  • Bachelor of Commerce
  • Bachelor of Information Systems
  • Bachelor of Laws
  • Bachelor of Management
  • Bachelor of Property and Real Estate

Eligible postgraduate degrees

  • Master of Accounting and International Finance
  • Master of Accounting and Law
  • Master of Business (Sport Management)
  • Master of Business Administration
  • Master of Business Administration (International)
  • Master of Business Administration/Master of Leadership
  • Master of Business Analytics
  • Master of Commerce
  • Master of Financial Planning
  • Master of Human Resource Management
  • Master of Information Systems
  • Master of International Accounting
  • Master of International Business
  • Master of International Finance
  • Master of Laws
  • Master of Marketing
  • Master of Professional Accounting

Eligible partner institutions

  • Jiangsu Normal UniversityCanvard College-Beijing Technology and Business University
  • Capital University of Economics and Business
  • Huazhong University of Science and Technology- Wenhua College
  • Hubei University
  • Jiangsu Normal University
  • Jiangsu Normal University - Kewen College
  • Research Institute TS (RITS)
  • Sichuan Normal University
  • Sichuan University- Jincheng College
  • Southwestern University of Finance and Economics
  • Wuhan University
  • Wuhan University of Science and Technology
  • Xi'an International Studies University

Bursaries available

There are 123 bursaries available in 2018.

How to apply

Eligible applicants will have the bursary applied to their records after the census date for each trimester, commencing from T2, 2015 to end of T3, 2020.