Head of School
David CrawfordHead of School
Sharon MelderSecretary to Head of School
Deputy Head of School
Lynn RiddellDeputy Head of School
Associate Heads of School
Paul GastinAssociate Head of School (Teaching & Learning - Exercise and Sport Science)
Susan TorresAssociate Head of School (Teaching & Learning - Food, Nutrition & Dietetics)
Aaron RussellAssociate Head of School (Research)
Chair Positions
Caryl NowsonChair in Nutrition and Ageing
Jo SalmonAlfred Deakin Professor
Kylie BallAlfred Deakin Professor
Robin DalyChair of Exercise and Ageing
Tony WorsleyChair in Behavioural Nutrition
Professorial Staff
Anna TimperioAssociate Professor
Daniel BelavyAssociate Professor
David DunstanAdjunct Associate Professor
David ParkinAdjunct Professor
Ester CerinProfessor of Physical Activity and Health
Jill CookHonorary Professor
Johannes BrugHonorary Professor
Karen CampbellAssociate Professor
Kerin O'DeaHonorary Professor
Lyn RobertsAdjunct Professor
Mark LawrenceProfessor
Mark WahlqvistHonorary Professor
Rod SnowProfessor of Exercise Physiology
Russell KeastProfessor
Sarah McNaughtonAssociate Professor
Tim CroweAssociate Professor
Senior Lecturers
Anne TurnerSenior Lecturer
Anthony BarnettSenior Lecturer of Sports Science
Clinton BruceSenior Lecturer in Nutrition & Metabolism
Brad AisbettSenior Lecturer
Dan DwyerSenior Lecturer in Applied Exercise and Sports Science
Gie LiemSenior Lecturer
Glenn WadleySenior Lecturer
Julie WoodsSenior Lecturer
Kirsten HowlettSenior Lecturer in Exercise Physiology
Peter KremerSenior Lecturer of Sport Behaviour and Motor Learning
Sharleen O'ReillySenior Lecturer
Steve FraserSenior Lecturer in Exercise Physiology
Stuart SmithSenior Lecturer
Aaron SilkAssociate Lecturer
Adam WalshLecturer
Alison BoothLecturer in Nutritional Science
Alison SpenceLecturer
Andrew DawsonLecturer
Claire MargerisonLecturer
Clint MillerLecturer
Craig WrightLecturer
Ewa Szymlek-GayLecturer
Gunveen KaurLecturer
Helen BrownLecturer
Jason BonacciLecturer
Judith AppletonAssociate Lecturer
Katie LacyLecturer in Nutritional Sciences
Liz LibertsLecturer
Louise ConwayAssociate Lecturer in Clinical Exercise Practice
Luana MainLecturer
Megan TeychenneLecturer
Megan ThorntonLecturer
Natalie SaundersLecturer
Niamh MundellAssociate Lecturer
Phillip ParkerLecturer
Sam RobertsonLecturer
Samantha HoffmannLecturer
Sara CiceraleLecturer in Applied Food Science
Shannon SahlqvistLecturer
Shannon ThomasLecturer
Shirani GamlathLecturer
Sonia BrockingtonLecturer
Stuart WarmingtonLecturer
Susie Macfarlanee-Learning Educational Developer
Troy CastricumAssociate Lecturer
Wei-Peng Teo Lecturer in Motor Learning
Senior Research Fellows
Clare HumeSenior Research Fellow
Kylie HeskethSenior Research Fellow
Ramon HallHonorary Fellow
Sue MilnerHonorary Fellow
Postdoctoral Research Staff
Alison CarverPostdoctoral Research Fellow
Catherine MilteAlfred Deakin Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dawson KidgellAlfred Deakin Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dieuwerke BolhuisPostdoctoral Research Fellow
Greg KowalskiPostdoctoral Research Fellow
Jenny VeitchNHMRC Early Career Research Fellow
Lukar ThorntonAlfred Deakin Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Karen LambAlfred Deakin Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Michelle JacksonResearch Fellow Grade 2
Nicky RidgersDiscovery Early Career Researcher
Paul Della GattaProject Manager (Research Fellow)
Rachel LawsResearch Fellow
Severine LamonAlfred Deakin Postdoctoral Reseach Fellow
Timo RantalainenAlfred Deakin Postdoctoral Reseach Fellow
Trina HinkleyAlfred Deakin Postdoctoral Fellow
Research Support Staff
Belinda De RossResearch Officer
Carley GrimesResearch Fellow
Emily McLeodResearch Assistant
Gavin AbbottResearch Fellow
Jemma MerrittProject Manager (Research Fellow)
Jennifer MouchaccaResearch Assistant
Jenny GianoudisResearch Fellow
Katherine DowningResearch Assistant
Keren KneeboneProject Manager (Research Fellow)
Lauren ArundellResearch Fellow
Lily MeloniResearch Officer
Rachael ReynoldsResearch Assistant
Rachel DuckhamResearch Fellow
Sanae RobertsProject Manager (Research Fellow)
Stephanie BayolResearch Fellow (Grade 2)
Torie FolettaResearch Fellow
Winsfred NganResearch Assistant
Professional Staff
Amanda Williams-ConstantinouSenior Finance & Administration Officer (Research)
Cathy CooperExecutive Officer (CPAN)
Elissa TurnbullSchool Executive Officer
Ian SeetSnr. School Administrative Officer
Joan DooleyAdministration Officer (Research)
Kerry BecchettiAdmin Officer - Academic Programs
Linda LoweAdministrative Officer
Lisa-Maree HardwickAdmin Officer (Teaching & Learning)
Suzy KellyAdministrative Officer
Tin PartingtonAdmin Officer (Teaching & Learning)
Technical Staff
Andrew HowarthLaboratory Manager
Brendan HendersonSenior Technical Officer
David GleadonSenior Technical Officer
David Li Yuen FongTechnical Officer
Ryan PaneTechnical Officer
Sandra GodfreySenior Laboratory Coordinator
Sheena Saunders Technical Officer
Page custodian: Faculty of Health
Last updated:

Back to top