Faculty of Health

Centre for Physical Activity and Nutrition Research


Centre for Physical Activity and Nutrition Research
Telephone +61 3 924 46613

Future students
All course and general enquiries
Telephone 1300 DEGREE (1300 334 733)

Current students
Health - Student and Academic Services
Telephone +61 3 9251 7777

faculty of health
Staff profiles
David Crawford Head of School
Behavioural Epidemiology
Adam Walsh Lecturer
Adrian Cameron Senior Research Fellow
Alison Carver Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Alison Spence Lecturer
Anna Timperio NHF Future Leader Fellow
Catherine Milte Alfred Deakin Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Clare Hume Senior Research Fellow
Ester Cerin Professor of Physical Activity and Health
Helen Brown Lecturer
Jenny Veitch Senior Research Fellow
Jo Salmon Alfred Deakin Professor
Karen Campbell Associate Professor
Katie Lacy Lecturer in Nutritional Sciences
Kylie Ball Alfred Deakin Professor
Kylie Hesketh ARC Future Fellow
Lukar Thornton Research Fellow
Megan Teychenne Lecturer
Nicky Ridgers Senior Research Fellow
Sarah McNaughton Associate Professor
Shannon Sahlqvist Lecturer
Tony Worsley Chair in Behavioural Nutrition
Trina Hinkley NHMRC Early Career Research Fellow
Food Lifestyle and Health
Alison Booth Lecturer in Nutritional Science
Anne Turner Senior Lecturer
Carley Grimes Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Caryl Nowson Chair in Nutrition and Ageing
Claire Margerison Lecturer
Ewa Szymlek-Gay Lecturer
Gie Liem Senior Lecturer
Lynn Riddell Associate Head of School (Teaching & Learning)
Russell Keast Professor
Sara Cicerale Lecturer in Applied Food Science
Sharleen O'Reilly NHMRC TRIP Fellow
Susan Torres Senior Lecturer
Clinical and Biomedical Research
Aaron Russell Associate Head of School (Research)
Dawson Kidgell Senior Research Fellow
Glenn Wadley Senior Lecturer
Kirsten Howlett Senior Lecturer in Exercise Physiology
Phillip Parker Lecturer
Robin Daly Chair in Exercise and Ageing
Rod Snow Deputy Head of School
Severine Lamon Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Stuart Warmington Lecturer
Torie Foletta Research Fellow

Deakin University acknowledges the traditional land owners of present campus sites.

12th June 2012