Future students
All course and general enquiries
Telephone 1300 DEGREE (1300 334 733)

Current students
Health - Student and Academic Services
Telephone +61 3 9251 7777

School of Exercise and Nutrition Sciences
Enrolment and Course Advice
Telephone +61 3 9244 5436

Staff profiles

Head of School
David Crawford Head of School
Sharon Melder Secretary to Head of School
Deputy Head of School
Lynn Riddell Deputy Head of School
Associate Heads of School
Paul Gastin Associate Head of School (Teaching & Learning - Exercise and Sport Science)
Susan Torres Associate Head of School (Teaching & Learning - Food, Nutrition & Dietetics)
Aaron Russell Associate Head of School (Research)
Chair Positions
Caryl Nowson Chair in Nutrition and Ageing
Jo Salmon Alfred Deakin Professor
Kylie Ball Alfred Deakin Professor
Robin Daly Chair of Exercise and Ageing
Tony Worsley Chair in Behavioural Nutrition
Professorial Staff
Anna Timperio Associate Professor
Daniel Belavy Associate Professor
David Dunstan Adjunct Associate Professor
David Parkin Adjunct Professor
Ester Cerin Professor of Physical Activity and Health
Jill Cook Honorary Professor
Johannes Brug Honorary Professor
Karen Campbell Associate Professor
Kerin O'Dea Honorary Professor
Lyn Roberts Adjunct Professor
Mark Lawrence Professor
Mark Wahlqvist Honorary Professor
Rod Snow Professor of Exercise Physiology
Russell Keast Professor
Sarah McNaughton Associate Professor
Tim Crowe Associate Professor
Senior Lecturers
Anne Turner Senior Lecturer
Anthony Barnett Senior Lecturer of Sports Science
Clinton Bruce Senior Lecturer in Nutrition & Metabolism
Brad Aisbett Senior Lecturer
Dan Dwyer Senior Lecturer in Applied Exercise and Sports Science
Gie Liem Senior Lecturer
Glenn Wadley Senior Lecturer
Julie Woods Senior Lecturer
Kirsten Howlett Senior Lecturer in Exercise Physiology
Peter Kremer Senior Lecturer of Sport Behaviour and Motor Learning
Sharleen O'Reilly Senior Lecturer
Steve Fraser Senior Lecturer in Exercise Physiology
Stuart Smith Senior Lecturer
Aaron Silk Associate Lecturer
Adam Walsh Lecturer
Alison Booth Lecturer in Nutritional Science
Alison Spence Lecturer
Andrew Dawson Lecturer
Claire Margerison Lecturer
Clint Miller Lecturer
Craig Wright Lecturer
Ewa Szymlek-Gay Lecturer
Gunveen Kaur Lecturer
Helen Brown Lecturer
Jason Bonacci Lecturer
Judith Appleton Associate Lecturer
Katie Lacy Lecturer in Nutritional Sciences
Liz Liberts Lecturer
Louise Conway Associate Lecturer in Clinical Exercise Practice
Luana Main Lecturer
Megan Teychenne Lecturer
Megan Thornton Lecturer
Natalie Saunders Lecturer
Niamh Mundell Associate Lecturer
Phillip Parker Lecturer
Sam Robertson Lecturer
Samantha Hoffmann Lecturer
Sara Cicerale Lecturer in Applied Food Science
Shannon Sahlqvist Lecturer
Shannon Thomas Lecturer
Shirani Gamlath Lecturer
Sonia Brockington Lecturer
Stuart Warmington Lecturer
Susie Macfarlane e-Learning Educational Developer
Troy Castricum Associate Lecturer
Wei-Peng Teo Lecturer in Motor Learning
Senior Research Fellows
Clare Hume Senior Research Fellow
Kylie Hesketh Senior Research Fellow
Ramon Hall Honorary Fellow
Sue Milner Honorary Fellow
Postdoctoral Research Staff
Alison Carver Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Catherine Milte Alfred Deakin Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dawson Kidgell Alfred Deakin Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dieuwerke Bolhuis Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Greg Kowalski Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Jenny Veitch NHMRC Early Career Research Fellow
Lukar Thornton Alfred Deakin Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Karen Lamb Alfred Deakin Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Michelle Jackson Research Fellow Grade 2
Nicky Ridgers Discovery Early Career Researcher
Paul Della Gatta Project Manager (Research Fellow)
Rachel Laws Research Fellow
Severine Lamon Alfred Deakin Postdoctoral Reseach Fellow
Timo Rantalainen Alfred Deakin Postdoctoral Reseach Fellow
Trina Hinkley Alfred Deakin Postdoctoral Fellow
Research Support Staff
Belinda De Ross Research Officer
Carley Grimes Research Fellow
Emily McLeod Research Assistant
Gavin Abbott Research Fellow
Jemma Merritt Project Manager (Research Fellow)
Jennifer Mouchacca Research Assistant
Jenny Gianoudis Research Fellow
Katherine Downing Research Assistant
Keren Kneebone Project Manager (Research Fellow)
Lauren Arundell Research Fellow
Lily Meloni Research Officer
Rachael Reynolds Research Assistant
Rachel Duckham Research Fellow
Sanae Roberts Project Manager (Research Fellow)
Stephanie Bayol Research Fellow (Grade 2)
Torie Foletta Research Fellow
Winsfred Ngan Research Assistant
Professional Staff
Amanda Williams-Constantinou Senior Finance & Administration Officer (Research)
Cathy Cooper Executive Officer (CPAN)
Elissa Turnbull School Executive Officer
Ian Seet Snr. School Administrative Officer
Joan Dooley Administration Officer (Research)
Kerry Becchetti Admin Officer - Academic Programs
Linda Lowe Administrative Officer
Lisa-Maree Hardwick Admin Officer (Teaching & Learning)
Suzy Kelly Administrative Officer
Tin Partington Admin Officer (Teaching & Learning)
Technical Staff
Andrew Howarth Laboratory Manager
Brendan Henderson Senior Technical Officer
David Gleadon Senior Technical Officer
David Li Yuen Fong Technical Officer
Ryan Pane Technical Officer
Sandra Godfrey Senior Laboratory Coordinator
Sheena Saunders Technical Officer

Back to top