Future students
All course and general enquiries
Telephone 1300 DEGREE (1300 334 733)

Current students
Health - Student and Academic Services
Telephone +61 3 9251 7777

School of Health and Social Development

Staff profiles

Head of School
Catherine Bennett Head of School
Liliana Donisi Assistant to Head of School
School executive team
Beth Crisp Professor
Karen Stagnitti Associate Head of School (Research)
Julie Melican A/School Executive Officer
Lisa Hanna Associate Head Of School (Teaching and Learning)
Lynne Adamson Associate Professor
Mardie Townsend Deputy Head of School
Matthew Ebden Lecturer
Richard Osborne Chair in Public Health
Rob Carter Alfred Deakin Professor
Ann Taket Chair in Health & Social Exclusion
Susan Balandin Inaugural Chair of Disability & Inclusion
Bob Pease Professor of Critical Social Work
Steven Allender Professor
Associate Professor
Christopher Stevenson Associate Professor of Epidemiology
Elizabeth Hoban Associate Professor
Erin Wilson Associate Professor of Disability
Julia Shelley Associate Professor
Jo Williams Associate Professor in Epidemiology
Senior Lecturer
Berni Murphy Senior Lecturer
Genevieve Pepin Senior Lecturer
Helen Larkin Senior Lecturer
Jan Garrard Senior Lecturer
Jane Edwards Senior Lecturer in Mental Health
Jenny Watts Senior Lecturer in Health Economics
Lisa Barnett Senior Lecturer
Lynne Millar Senior Lecturer - Prevention of Chronic Disease
Maria Pallotta-Chiarolli Senior Lecturer
Matthew Dunn Senior Lecturer
Melissa Graham Senior Lecturer
Michelle Courtney Senior Lecturer
Norah Hosken Senior Lecturer
Russell Shuttleworth Senior Lecturer
Sophie Goldingay Senior Lecturer
Andrea Neale Lecturer
Ann Carrington Lecturer
Annemarie Nevill Lecturer
Chloe O'Connor Lecturer
Claire Henderson-Wilson Lecturer
Danielle Hitch Fieldwork Supvr. in Occ. Therapy
Denise Clapham Lecturer
Dionne Holland Lecturer
Ekramul Hoque Lecturer
Fiona Andrews Lecturer
Fiona McKay Lecturer
Georgia Babatsikos Lecturer
Greer Lamaro Lecturer
Jan Moore Lecturer
Johanne Walker Lecturer
Judith Moyle Lecturer in Social Work
Judi Parson Lecturer in Mental Health
Kelli Nicola-Richmond Lecturer
Kelly Powell Lecturer in Occupational Therapy
Kevin Murfitt Lecturer
Kieva Richards Lecturer
Linda Wilson Lecturer
Megan Moore Lecturer
Norma Barrett Lecturer in Public Health and Health Promotion
Pearse Fay Lecturer
Rachael Schmidt Lecturer
Rachel Boak Lecturer
Rebecca Patrick Lecturer
Rebecca Stockdale Lecturer in Public Health
Shane McIver Lecturer
Sharlene Nipperess Lecturer
Tara Roberts Lecturer of Occupational Therapy Fieldwork Supvervision
Teresa Capetola Lecturer
Valerie Watchorn Lecturer
Associate Lecturer
Hayley McKenzie Early Career Development Fellowship
Justin Lawson Associate Lecturer
Natalie Hakman Associate Lecturer
Nikki Lyons Fieldwork Supvr. in Occ. Therapy
Rebecca Patrick Lecturer
Sue Harman Fieldwork Supvr. in Occ. Therapy
Tracey Lee Egan Associate Lecturer in Public Health and Health Promotion
Trish Ritchie Associate Lecturer
Professional staff
Aimee Carson Administrative Officer - Academic Programs
Anna Horn Administrative Officer
Dianne Oon Administrative Assistant
Harindra Hettiarachchi Senior Finance and Research Officer
Heather Ring Fieldwork Officer - Occupational Therapy
Jody Laughton Professional Experience Officer
Karen Henderson Snr. School Administrative Officer
Lesley Ervin Professional Experience Officer
Mandy Wells Administrative Officer
Maria Smith Casual General
Michelle Howard Fieldwork Officer - Health
Roz Stewart Finance and Research Officer
Shirin Jambhulkar Administrative Officer- Finance and Research
Stacie Bobele Administrative Officer- Academic Programs (Health)
Tin Partington Administrative Officer
Honorary Appointments
Miranda Xhilaga Honorary
Phillip Swain Honorary Associate Professor
Sandra Nolte Honorary Fellow
Vicky Mason Honorary Fellow

Back to top