Email: health-enquire@deakin.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9251 7777

Deakin REACH building DD
75 Pigdons Road, Waurn Ponds
Vic 3216


Staff profiles

Academic Staff
Harrison Weisinger Foundation Director of Optometry
Chair in Optometry
Alex Gentle Course Director
Chair in Vision Sciences
Craig Woods Head of Clinical Partnerships - Optometry
Geoff Sampson Head of Residential Clinical Skills Training - Optometry
Heather Connor Lecturer in Clinical Skills
James Armitage Head of Vision Sciences
Senior Academic Mentor
Moneisha Gokhale Associate Lecturer in Optometric Clinical Skills
Ryan Wood-Bradley Associate Lecturer in Vision Sciences
Serap Azizoglu Associate Lecturer of Optometric Clinical Skills
Sharon Bentley Head of Pre-Residential Clinical Skills Training - Optometry
Sean Martin Head of Retail Optics and Industry Relations
Simon Backhouse Lecturer in Optometry
Tina Huynh Clinical Skills Teacher in Optometry
Lourdes Llorente Escrina Lecturer in Ophthalmic Optics
Sanna Barrand Associate Research Fellow
Richa Verma Casual Academic
Steven Maskell Casual Academic
Casual Academic
Adela Park Casual Academic
Carol Hinch Casual Academic
David Prideaux Casual Academic
Emma Downie Casual Academic
Jun Jung Casual Academic
Martin Kirsch Casual Academic
Rowan Prendergast Casual Academic
Vicki Evans Casual Academic
Administrative and Technical Staff
Kristine Bauer Personal Assistant to the Director of Optometry
Fiona Fraser Technical Officer
Scott Laidlaw Technical Officer
Meagan Gstalter Casual General
Wendy Lynch Casual General
Web Team Leader
Bill Atasever Web Team Leader

Back to top