Future students
All course and general enquiries
Telephone 1300 DEGREE (1300 334 733)

Current students
Health - Student and Academic Services
Telephone +61 3 9251 7777

Staff profiles

Head of School
Jon Watson Head of School
Personal Assistant to the Head of School
Cynthia Korevaar Personal Assistant to Head of School
Associate Head of School
Alister Ward Associate Head of School (Research)
Alex Gentle Associate Head of School (Teaching and Learning)
Academic Staff at Waurn Ponds
Bryony McNeill Lecturer in Cardio-respiratory Physiology
Clifford Liongue Research Fellow
Colin Bell Associate Professor of Public Health
Colin Warren Senior Lecturer in Medical Education (eLearning)
Craig Woods Director of Optometric Clinical Studies
Daniel McCulloch Acting Theme Leader - Knowledge, Health and Illness
Debbie Baldi Lecturer in Infection, Defence and Repair
Grant Phelps Associate Professor in Clinical Leadership
Harrison Weisinger Foundation Director of Optometry Studies
Heather Connor Lecturer in Optometric Clinical Skills
Jagat Kanwar Professor in Nanomedicine
James Armitage Senior Lecturer in Visual Functions
Janet Mc Leod Coordinator of Teaching Programs
Karen D'Souza Theme Leader - Doctor and Patient
Kellie Britt Lecturer in Simulation and Clinical Skills
Laura Gray Lecturer in Neurobiology
Leanne Basham Lecturer
Lyndal Bayles Lecturer in Musculoskeletal Medicine
Melanie Thomson Lecturer
Michael Axtens Senior Clinical Lecturer
Moneisha Gokhale Associate Lecturer in Optometric Clinical Skills
Nicole Stupka Lecturer in Medical Physiology
Paul Lewandowski Senior Lecturer
Richard Standish Co-ord. of Pathology Studies
Rupinder Kanwar Research Fellow
Ryan Wood-Bradley Associate Lecturer in Vision Science
Sarah Shigdar Lecturer in Medical Science
Scott McCoombe Lecturer in Public Health
Sharon Bentley Senior Lecturer in Optometry
Sharyn Milnes Theme Leader - Ethics, Law and Professional Development
Tania De Koning-Ward Associate Professor
Therese Welsh Associate Lecturer Ethics and Professional Development
Yann Gibert Lecturer in Medical Biotechnology
Wei Duan Professor
Postdoctoral Research Staff at Waurn Ponds
Clifford Liongue Research Fellow
Dejan Bursac Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Ming Kalanon Alfred Deakin Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Professional Staff at Waurn Ponds
Allyce Cowan Admin Officer (Assessment)
Amelia Moodie Rural Clinical Training and Support Program Coordinator
Amy Snelling Technical Officer
Annette Gayfer Team Leader - Student Experience
Claudia Mc Lean Clinical Placements Coordinator
Danielle Walder Administrative Assistant
Colin Warren Senior Lecturer in Medical Education (e-Learning)
Darci Taylor Team Leader - Curriculum Support
Debbie Evans Administrative Officer (Research and Research Training)
Fiona Fraser Technical Officer
Glenda Mc Cann School Finance Officer
Helen Barry Laboratory Manager
Kris Bauer Personal Assistant to the Foundation Director of Optometry Studies
Naomi Barmby Administrative Officer (Academic Programs)
Narelle Canning Snr School Administrative Officer
Peter Bright Online Curriculum Coordinator - Med
Peter Slaviero Senior Technical Officer
Rebecca Kilinski Administrative Officer (Assessment)
Ronny Veljanovski Executive Project Manager
Simon Callahan School Executive Officer
Stuart Robottom RCTS Operations Coordinator
Vanesa Angelevski Administrative Assistant (HR Support)
Wendy Abfalter Administrative Assistant (Reception)
Metabolic Research Unit
Andrew Sanigorski Research Officer
Andrew Sinclair Chair in Nutrition Science
Briana Spolding Research Officer
Courtney Swinton Research Officer
Ken Walder Chair in Metabolic Diseases
Sean McGee Senior Lecturer in Medical Biology
Sheree Martin Research Officer
Shona Morrison Research Officer
Barwon and Kardinia Health
Adrienne O'Neil Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Amanda Stuart Research Fellow
Amelia Dobbins Research Fellow
Amelia Morse Research Fellow
Andrea Muscat Research Fellow Grade 2
Cathy Verecondi PA to Professor (Julie Pasco)
David Ashley Chair in Medicine (Barwon Health)
David Watters Chair in Surgery
Donna Killeen PA to Chair in Medicine
Felice Jacka Associate Professor (Research)
Gerard Gill Alfred Felton Chair in General Practice for Rural and Regional Victoria
Glenn Guest Associate Professor
Gosia Bucki-Smith Research Fellow
Haslinda Gould Research Fellow
Jane Meier PA to Professor (Michael Berk)
Julie Pasco Professor
Kamalesh Venugopal Senior Research Fellow
Kate Black Administrative Officer (Kardinia Health)
Lana Williams Senior Research Fellow
Lyn Payne EA to Chair in Surgery
Melissa Ferguson Senior Technical Officer
Mark Kotowicz Associate Professor in Medicine (Barwon Health)
Michael Berk Alfred Deakin Professor
Olivia Dean Research Fellow
Renee Otmar Research Fellow
Seetal Dodd Clinical Associate Professor
Sharon Brennan Research Fellow
Stephen Wilkinson Senior Lecturer in General Practice
Caryll Waugh Research Fellow in Molecular Virology
John Stambas Senior Lecturer in Medical Biology
Johnson Mak Chair in Infectious Diseases
Leonard Izzard Research Fellow
Sean Pham Research Fellow
Siying Ye Alfred Deakin Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Sureshbabu Nagarajan Research Fellow in Protein Biochemistry
Ballarat Clinical School
Elena Pascoe Casual Academic
Gaya Eefting Casual Academic
Mark Yates Dir of Clinical Studies Grampians
Maxine Trembath Clinical School Administrative Coordinator
Sandra Coutts Visitor
Sanjay Sharma Deputy Director Clinical Studies
Sue Garner Clinical Skills Lecturer
Trudy Glisson Clinical School Administrative Officer
Eastern Clinical School Melbourne
Deborah Freeman Visitor
Jenepher Martin Director of Clinical Studies
Noel Roberts Senior Clinical Lecturer
Rob MacGinley Clinical Associate Professor
Susan Irvine Senior Clinical Lecturer
Geelong Clinical School
Cameron Shaw Interim Director Clinical Studies - Geelong Clinical School
Debbie Duval Clinical School Administrative Coordinator
Delia Boatwood Clinical School Administrative Assistant
Jo Patrick Clinical Skills and Simulation Instructor
Kate Wisbey Clinical School Administrative Coordinator
Lara Kelly Clinical School Administrative Assistant (Reception)
Laurel Weaver Clinical Skills and Simulation Instructor
Louise Norton Clinical Skills and Simulation Instructor
Peter Steven Casual Academic
Sarah Burgess Clinical Skills and Simulation Instructor
Victoria Caldow Clinical School Administrative Officer
Warrnambool Clinical School
Alice Kelly Medical Director of Simulation and Clinical Skills
Ashley Zanker Clinical Skills Lecturer
Barry Morphett Director of Clinical Studies, GGTCS
Brendan Condon Casual Academic
Cara English Clinical School Admin. Coordinator
Christopher Lewis Medical Director of Simulation and Clinical Skills
David Dunstan Adjunct Associate Professor
Debra Dunstan Clinical Skills Lecturer
Deborah Porter Lecturer - Ethics, Law & Professional Development
Kate Murphy Deputy Director of Clinical Studies
Kelli-Jane Vertigan Clinical School Administrative Assistant
Stephen Fischer Deputy Director Clinical Studies
Anna Raven Administrative Assistant (IMMERSe)
Anne Smith Senior Lecturer (Medical Education)
Colleen Stephens Administrative Coordinator (IMMERSe)
Daryl Pedler Director of Clinical Studies IMMERSe and Professor of Rural General Practice
National Centre for Farmer Health
Jacquie Cotton Lecturer
Susan Brumby Clinical Associate Professor
Centre for Rural Emergency Medicine
Tim Baker Dir. Centre Rural Emergency Med.
Department of Rural General Practice
Daryl Pedler Director of Clinical Studies IMMERSe and Professor of Rural General Practice
Nancy Tran Research Assistant

Back to top