Our staff

Burwood campus
Boyd Swinburn Alfred Deakin Professor
Gary Sacks Alfred Deakin Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Helen Mavoa Senior Research Fellow
Jennifer McCann Research Assistant
Kathy McConell Research Fellow - Coordinator Victorian Food Policy Coalition
Mark Lawrence Associate Professor
Rachel Carey Research Fellow
Waterfront campus
Anne Romanus Marketing Coordinator The CO OPS Collaboration
Claudia Strugnell Research Fellow
Emma Smitten Admin Assist. CO-OPS Collaboration
Erin Smith Senior Research Fellow : Manager - the CO-OPS Collaboration
Katie Lacy Lecturer in Nutritional Sciences
Kristy Bolton Research Fellow-Obesity Prevention
Lynne Millar Senior Lecturer -Prevention of Chronic Disease
Mary Malakellis Research Fellow-Obesity Prevention
Melanie Nichols Research Fellow- Program Evaluation
Penny Love Research Fellow: Knowledge Broker - The CO-OPS Collaboration
Steven Allender Professor
Rob CarterChair in Health and Human Services Economics
Foundation Director, Deakin Institute for Health Research
Marj MoodieDeputy Chair in Health and Human Service Economics
Associate Professor
Jenny WattsSenior Lecturer in Health Economics
Lisa GoldAssociate Professor
Cathy MihalopoulosAssociate Professor
Liliana BulfoneSenior Research Fellow
Mary Lou ChattertonResearch Fellow
Anne MagnusSenior Research Fellow
Patti WhyteSenior Research Fellow
Kah-Ling SiaResearch Fellow - Health Economics (Child Health focus)
Utsana TonmukayakulResearch Fellow - Health Ecnomics (Oral Health focus)
Catherine KeatingSenior Research Fellow - Health Economics
Sandra YounieSenior Research Fellow - Health Economics
Stephen ColganResearch Fellow
Anna FlegoResearch Fellow
Ha LeResearch Fellow - Health Economics
Bridie MurphyResearch Fellow - Health Economics
Lauren SheppardResearch Fellow - Health Economics (maternity leave)
Sophy ShihResearch Fellow
Richard OsborneChair in Public Health
James HydeProfessor of Public Health Policy
Gerald ElsworthProfessor of Health Program Evaluation
Roy BatterhamSenior Research Fellow
Sarity DodsonResearch Fellow
Alison BeauchampResearch Fellow
Melanie HawkinsResearch Fellow - Public Health Innovation
Crystal McPheeResearch Project Officer
Name Position
Professor James Dunbar Director, Greater Green Triangle University Professor
Dino Asproloupos Senior Program Manager (NHMRC Grants)
Carol Wildey MAGDA Diabetes Prevention Program Project Manager
Liz Jackway Administration Assistant

The full staff listing can be found on the Greater Green Triangle University Department of Rural Health website.

Catherine BennettDirector Deakin Epidemiology
Head of School of Health and Social Development
Christopher StevensonAssociate Professor of Epidemiology
Kat BogatyrevaResearch Assistant
Page custodian: Faculty of Health
Last updated: