CONTACT US
emailqps@deakin.edu.au
telephone+61 3 9244 6120

Centre for Quality and Patient Safety Research
Faculty of Health
Deakin University
221 Burwood Highway
Burwood Vic 3125

Our people

Office of Director : QPS Members : Affiliate Members : HDR Students

Campuses: Melbourne Burwood Campus (B), Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus (G), Geelong Waterfront Campus (W), Off-campus (X)

Director’s Office

 

 

Position Contact Telephone Campus

Director andHead, School of Nursing and Midwifery

Prof Maxine Duke
maxine.duke@deakin.edu.au

+61 3 924 46578

B

Deputy Director, Chair in Nursing

Prof Alison Hutchinson
alison.hutchinson@deakin.edu.au

+61 3 924 46446

B

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Dr Joan Ostaszkiewicz joan.ostaszkiewicz@deakin.edu.au

+61 3 9244 5099

B

Finance and Administration Officer

Mrs Mary Gett
mary.gett@deakin.edu.au

+61 3 924 46622

B

Research Assistant

Ms Emma Steel
emma.steel@deakin.edu.au

+61 3 924 46598

B

 

 

Position

 

 

 

School of Nursing and Midwifery Contact Telephone

Campus

Director and Head, School of Nursing and Midwifery

Prof Maxine Duke
maxine.duke@deakin.edu.au

+61 3 924 46578

B

Chair in Nursing (Monash Health)

Prof Alison Hutchinson
alison.hutchinson@deakin.edu.au

+61 3 924 46446

B

Chair in Nursing (Eastern Health)

Prof Julie Considine
julie.considine@deakin.edu.au

+61 3 924 46127

B

Chair in Nursing (Epworth Health)

Prof Mari Botti
mari.botti@deakin.edu.au

+61 3 924 46123

B

Chair in Nursing (Alfred Health)

Prof Tracey Bucknall
tracey.bucknall@deakin.edu.au

+61 3 924 46529

B

Chair in Nursing (Barwon Health)

Prof Trisha Dunning
trisha.dunnin@deakin.edu.au

+61 3 5227 8344

B

Chair in Nursing

Prof Megan-Jane Johnstone
megan-jane.johnstone@deakin.edu.au

+61 3 924 46120

B

Research Professor Prof Elizabeth Manias
e.manias@deakin.edu.au
+61 9244 6958 B

Chair in Nursing

Prof Trish Livingston
trish.livingston@deakin.edu.au

+61 3 924 46609

B

Chair in Nursing

Prof Megan-Jane Johnstone
megan-jane.johnstone@deakin.edu.au

+61 3 924 46120

B

Associate Professor in Nursing (Northern Health)

A/Prof Ana Hutchinson a.hutchinson@deakin.edu.au

+61 3 924 46013

B

Associate Professor

A/Prof Andrea Driscoll
andrea.driscoll@deakin.edu.au

+61 3 924 46120

B

Associate Professor (Epworth Healthcare)

A/Prof Bernice Redley
bernice.redley@deakin.edu.au

+61 3 924 46807

B

Associate Professor

A/Prof Bodil Rasmussen
bodil.rasmussen@deakin.edu.au

+61 3 924 46425

B

Associate Professor

A/Prof Catherine Nagle
cate.nagle@deakin.edu.au

+61 3 522 78401

G

Associate Professor (UCC)

A/Prof Goetz Ottmann
goetz.ottmann@deakin.edu.au

+61 3 924 46627

B

Associate Professor

A/Prof Judy Currey
judy.currey@deakin.edu.au

+61 3 924 46122

B

Associate Professor

A/Prof Natisha Sands
natisha.sands@deakin.edu.au

+61 3 522 78417

W

Associate Professor

A/Prof Nikki Phillips
nikki.phillips@deakin.edu.au

+61 3 925 17774

B

Alfred Deakin Postdoctoral Research Fellow

A/Prof Paul Bennett
p.bennett@deakin.edu.au

+61 3 925 17847

B

Associate Professor

A/Prof Tim Crowe
tim.crowe@deakin.edu.au

+61 3 925 17266

B

Associate Research Fellow

Dr Emma Cohen
emma.cohen@deakin.edu.au

N/A

B

Research Fellow

Dr Helen Rawson
helen.rawson@deakin.edu.au

N/A

B

Alfred Deakin Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Dr John Rolley
j.rolley@deakin.edu.au

+61 3 522 78432

W

Doctor

Dr Lauren Mc Tier
lauren.mctier @deakin.edu.au

+61 3 924 46490

B

Doctor

Dr Leah East
l.east@deakin.edu.au

+61 3 52278256

S

Research Fellow

Dr Maryann Street
maryann.street@deakin.edu.au

N/A

B

 

 

 

 

 

 

Position

 

 

 

Deakin University (DU) - Partnerships

Deakin University - Alfred Health

  Contact Telephone

Campus

Chair in Nursing

Prof Tracey Bucknall
tracey.bucknall@deakin.edu.au

+61 3 924 46529

B

Deakin University - Barwon Health

Chair in Nursing

Prof Trisha Dunning
trisha.dunnin@deakin.edu.au

+61 3 5227 8344

B

Alfred Deakin Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Dr John Rolley
j.rolley@deakin.edu.au

+61 3 522 78432

W

Deakin University - Eastern Health

Chair in Nursing

Prof Julie Considine
julie.considine@deakin.edu.au

+61 3 924 46127

B

Chair in Nursing

Prof Trish Livingston
trish.livingston@deakin.edu.au

+61 3 924 46609

B

Research Fellow

Dr Maryann Street
maryann.street@deakin.edu.au

N/A

B

Deakin University - Epworth Health

Chair in Nursing

Prof Mari Botti
mari.botti@deakin.edu.au

+61 3 924 46123

B

Senior Research Fellow

A/Prof Bernice Redley
bernice.redley@deakin.edu.au

+61 3 924 46807

B

Deakin University - Monash Health

Chair in Nursing

Prof Alison Hutchinson
alison.hutchinson@deakin.edu.au

+61 3 924 46446

B

Alfred Deakin Postdoctoral Research Fellow

A/Prof Paul Bennett
p.bennett@deakin.edu.au

+61 3 925 17847

B

Research Fellow

Dr Helen Rawson
helen.rawson@deakin.edu.au

N/A

B

Deakin University - Northern Health

Associate Professor

A/Prof Ana Hutchinson a.hutchinson@deakin.edu.au

+61 3 924 46013

B

Deakin University - Uniting Care Community Options

Associate Professor

A/Prof Goetz Ottmann
goetz.ottmann@deakin.edu.au

+61 3 924 46627

B

Deakin University - Western Health

TBC


 

 

Deakin University - School of Exercise and Nutrition Sciences

Associate Professor

A/Prof Tim Crowe
tim.crowe@deakin.edu.au

+61 3 925 17266

B

 

Affiliate Members

 

 

 

Position Contact Telephone Campus

Senior Research Fellow,
Chair of Medicine (Barwon-Health)

Prof David Ashley
david.ashley@deakin.edu.au

N/A

X

Post-Doctoral Research Fellow, Monash University

Dr Melissa Bloomer
melissa.bloomer@monash.edu

 +61 3 990 44203

B

Associate Professor, Regional Director   of Palliative Care, Barwon-Health

A/Prof Peter Martin
peter.martin@deakin.edu.au

N/A

X

Senior Research Fellow, Faculty of Health

Dr Mohammadreza Mohebbi
m.mohebbi@deakin.edu.au

+61 3 924 68993

B

Early Career Development Fellowship, Faculty of Health

Dr Melissa Weinberg
Melissa.weinberg@deakin.edu.au

+61 3 924 46732

B

 

HDR Students

 

 

 

Position

Contact

Telephone

Campus

PhD

Ms Chen Lin
cenl@deakin.edu.au

N/A

B

 

PhD

Ms Cynthia Wensley
cenl@deakin.edu.au

N/A

X

 

PhD

Mr Elijah Marangu
emarangu@deakin.edu.au

+61 3 522 78459

W

 

PhD

Mrs Elizabeth Oldland
eoldlan@deakin.edu.au

+61 3 924 46608

B

 

PhD

Miss Emily Cull
ejcull@deakin.edu.au

N/A

B

 

PhD

Ms Jacqueline Allen
jhallen@deakin.edu.au

N/A

B

 

PhD

Miss Jessica Guinane
jguinane@deakin.edu.au

N/A

B

 

PhD

Miss Jintana Damkliang
jdamklia@deakin.edu.au

N/A

B

 

PhD

Ms Joanne McDonall
jmcdon@deakin.edu.au

N/A

X

 

PhD

Miss Julia Morphet
jmorphet@deakin.edu.au

N/A

X

 

PhD

Ms Kantaporn Yodchai
kyodchai@deakin.edu.au

N/A

X

 

PhD

Ms Kinga Pemo
kpemo@deakin.edu.au

N/A

B

 

PhD

Ms Lenore Beddoes
lmbed@deakin.edu.au

N/A

X

 

PhD

Ms Lisa-Jane Moody
lmoo@deakin.edu.au

N/A

X

 

PhD

Ms Nantanit Sutthiruk
TBC

N/A

B

 

PhD

Ms Ngoc Bich Van Nguyen
nbn@deakin.edu.au

N/A

B

 

PhD

Mrs Prabha Shrestha
pshres@deakin.edu.au

N/A

B

 

PhD

Mrs Renee Fiolet
rlfiolet@deakin.edu.au

+61 3 522 78271

G

 

PhD

Mr Rinchen Pelzang
rpelzang@deakin.edu.au

N/A

B

 

PhD

Mrs Shu Wen Chen
schew@deakin.edu.au

N/A

X

 

PhD

Ms Siti Zubaidah Mordiffi
smordiff@deakin.edu.au

N/A

B

 

PhD

Ms Sonja Rickie Cleary
srcl@deakin.edu.au

N/A

X

 

PhD

Ms Susan Hunter
sehunter@deakin.edu.au

N/A

B

 

PhD

Ms Tasneem Islam
tislam@deakin.edu.au

+61 3 924 46132

B

 

PhD

Ms Vanessa Brotto
vsbrotto@deakin.edu.au

+61 3 924 46621

B

 

PhD

Ms Vanessa Watkins
vwatkins@deakin.edu.au

N/A

X

 

PhD

Ms Yen Yang
yenyang@deakin.edu.au

N/A

B

 

 

 

 

 

 


Back to top