Faculty of Health


Future students
All course and general enquiries
Telephone 1300 DEGREE (1300 334 733)

Current students
Health - Student and Academic Services
Telephone +61 3 9251 7777

Staff profiles

Pro Vice-Chancellor
Brendan Crotty Pro Vice-Chancellor
Deanna Errey Executive Assistant to the Pro Vice-Chancellor
Deputy Dean
Maxine Duke Head of School and Deputy Dean
Associate Deans
Bernie Marshall Associate Dean (Teaching & Learning)
David Mellor Associate Dean (International)
Trish Livingston Associate Dean (Research)
Faculty General Manager
Sherryl Anderson Faculty General Manager
Ann Lawrence Administrative Officer to the Faculty General Manager
Biostatistics Unit
John Reynolds Associate Professor of Biostatistics
Lucy Busija Senior Research Fellow-Biostatistics
Mohammadreza Mohebbi Senior Research Fellow-Biostatistics
Curriculum and governance
Ann Moreira Faculty Academic Secretary
Alison Pearce Governance and Curriculum Coordinator
Catherine Martinson Administrative Officer
David McKay Coordinator - Academic Progress and Misconduct
Wendy Meers Administrative Officer
Erin Colegate Faculty Finance Manager
Lorraine Rodricks Financial and Planning Analyst
HR and Physical Resources
Samara Duncalf Coordinator Human and Physical Resources
Health Student and Academic Services
Alanah Scott Administrative Assistant (Student Advice)
Barb Edwards Administration Officer
Grace Sinclair Admin Officer (Student Advice)
Jane Nixon Project Officer
John Colley Administration Officer (Student Advice)
Kate Walter Admin Officer (Student Adviser)
Kelly McDonald Campus Administrative Officer
Lisa Resuggan Admin Officer (Student Advice)
Melinda Thomas Manager Health - Student and Academic Services
Tracey Summerfield-Owers Administrative Officer (Student Advice)
Lyn Golder Marketing Manager
Hannah Simkin Student Recruitment Officer
Lucy Ayers Communication Officer
Izabela Sulek Projects and Partnerships Manager
Louise Luscombe Projects Manager
Steven Sawyer Mgr, Collaborative Programs & Res
Jane Moschetti Administration Officer - Research and Ethics
Teaching and learning
Ian Story Educational Developer
Jane Acopian Associate Lecturer (Educational Technology)
John Reynolds Associate Professor of Biostatistics
Joyce Seitzinger Lecturer in Blended Learning
Kathleen Felling Technical Programme Manager
Aaron King Technical Officer
Ben Letson Technical Project Manager
Bill Atasever Web Team Leader
David Cogan Technical Officer
Matthew Berends Web Applications Project Manager
Scott Owens Technical Projects Manager

Deakin University acknowledges the traditional land owners of present campus sites.

17th January 2014