School of Information Technology staff

Dr Michael Hobbs
Associate Head of School (Teaching and Learning)

Professor Yong Xiang
Associate Head of School (Research)

Dr Robin Doss
Associate Head of School (Development and International)

Professor Yang Xiang
Associate Head of School (Industry Engagement)

Ms Lauren Fisher
School Manager (Administration)


Name Position
Prof Jemal Abawajy Professor
Prof Lynn Batten Chair in Mathematics
Prof Gleb Beliakov Professor
Prof Andrzej Goscinski Chair in Computing
Prof Wanlei ZhouChair in Information Technology

Associate Professors

Assoc Prof Jo Coldwell-NeilsonAssociate Professor

Senior Lecturers

Name Position
Dr Shaun Bangay Senior Lecturer in Information Technology (Games Design and Development)
Dr John Carminati Senior Lecturer
Dr Morshed Chowdhury Senior Lecturer
Dr Honghua Dai Senior Lecturer
Dr Jingyu Hou Senior Lecturer
Dr Guangyan Huang Senior Lecturer in Computer Science
Dr Gang Li Senior Lecturer
Dr Vicky Mak Senior Lecturer
Dr Tim WilkinSenior Lecturer
Dr Shui Yu Senior Lecturer
Dr Zili Zhang Senior Lecturer


Name Position
Dr Sasan Adibi Lecturer in Computer Networks
Ms Michelle Cyganowski Lecturer
Dr Robert Dew Lecturer
Dr Longxiang Gao Lecturer in Computer Networks
Dr Shang Gao Lecturer
Dr Damien Hutchinson Lecturer
Dr Simon James Lecturer
Dr Elicia Lanham Lecturer
Dr Henry Larkin Lecturer in Mobile and Network Computing
Dr Tom Luan Lecturer in Mobile and Apps
Ms Sophie McKenzie Lecturer
Dr Lei Pan Lecturer
Dr Justin Rough Lecturer
Dr Atul Sajjanhar Lecturer
Mr Jason Wells Lecturer
Dr Sheng WenLecturer in Computer Science
Dr Guy Wood-Bradley Lecturer in Information Technology
Dr Jun Zhang Lecturer in Information Technology

Associate Lecturer

Mr John CameronAssociate Lecturer
Ms Thao PhamAssociate Lecturer

Teaching Scholars

Name Position
Dr Greg Bowtell Teaching Scholar
Dr Ashad KabirTeaching Scholar
Dr Nick Patterson Teaching Scholar
Dr Tianqing Zhu Teaching Scholar

Research Fellows

Name Position
Dr Ognjen ArandjelovicSenior Research Fellow
Dr Xinyi Huang Alfred Deakin Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dr Shamsul HudaResearch Fellow
Dr Bo Liu Postdoctoral Research Fellow in Distributed Computing
Dr Iynkaran Natgunanathan Postdoctoral Research Fellow in Artificial Intelligence and Image Processing
Mr Yu Wang Research Fellow in Network and Mobile Computing
Dr Wei Wu Research Fellow

Administration staff

Name Position
Ms Judy Chow Secretary to Prof. of Mathematics
Ms Crystal ChowAdministrative Officer
Ms Belinda Evans-Hunt Administrative Coordinator

Technical staff

Name Position
Mr Robert Ruge Systems & Network Manager
Mr Nghia Dang Technical Officer
Dr Gita Das Technical Officer
Mr Dominic Sgro Systems Administrator
Associate Professor
Page custodian: Faculty of Science, Engineering & Built Environment
Last updated: