Previous OLT Citations and Award winners

Each year the Office for Learning and Teaching (OLT) administer the Australian Awards for University Teaching. These consist of: Citations for Outstanding Contribution to Student Learning; Awards for Programs that Enhance Learning; Awards for Teaching Excellence; Prime Minister's Award for Australian University Teacher of the Year; and Career Achievement Award.

The team at Learning Research and Evaluation, Deakin Learning Futures supports the Deakin nominees throughout the application process.

Citations for Outstanding Contribution to Student Learning 2012

Dr Lynn Riddell

Dr Lynn Riddell, Faculty of Health

For leadership that has made a sustained positive contribution to the development of professional competencies and advancing career outcomes for students in food and nutrition.

Dr Tess Knight

Dr Tess Knight, Faculty of Health

For empowering self-reflective and independent learning: informing perspectival appreciations on ageing, and future counselling roles.

Ms Bronwyn Kirby

Ms Bronwyn Kirby, Faculty of Arts and Education

For authentic teaching strategies that engage and prepare students to transition with confidence from the public relations classroom to the professional workplace.

Dr Tony Joel

Dr Tony Joel, Faculty of Arts and Education

For creating challenging learning environments that motivate and inspire History students to explore how the past continues to shape the world in which we live.

Associate Professor Julie Considine

Associate Professor Julie Considine, Faculty of Health

For commitment to a teaching-evidence-practice nexus in specialist and advanced nursing courses to develop clinical excellence and enhanced quality and safety of healthcare.

Dr Jaclyn Broadbent

Dr Jaclyn Broadbent, Faculty of Health

For the sustained creation of motivating and inspiring learning environments for over 1600 students in a compulsory, multi-modal subject.

2011 ALTC Australian Awards for University Teaching

Award for Teaching Excellence recipients

  • Dr Debra Bateman, Faculty of Arts and Education
  • Dr Richard Tucker, Faculty of Science and Technology

Award for Programs That Enhance Learning recipients

  • DeakinSims team: Stephen Segrave
  • Associate Professor Dale Holt
  • Associate Professor Jacob Cybulski
  • David O'Brien
  • Judy Munro

Citations for Outstanding Contributions to Student Learning recipients

  • Dr Leicha Bragg
  • Dr Neil Burdess
  • Associate Professor Judy Currey
  • Dr Gery Karantzas
  • Ms Helen Larkin
  • Ms Janine McBurnie
  • Dr Stuart Palmer
  • Associate Professor Diane Phillips
  • Dr Ben Richardson

For the 2013 OLT Citations and Award Winners go here: OLT Citation and Award Winners

Back to top