We're not only worldly, we're world-class. Deakin University is the proud recipient of QS 5 star rating for excellence in 2013.

Disability support

Deakin's Disability Resource Centre (DRC) promotes inclusion and access, and provides information and services for students with a disability, health or mental health condition that affects their study or participation in university life.

Who can use our services?

Our services are for Deakin students who have a disability or health condition that is affecting their study.

Register with the DRC

Find out more about how to register with the Disability Resource Centre, what forms and supporting documentation are needed.

Working with the DRC

What is a Learning Access Plan? How can a Disability Liaison Officer help you? Should you disclose your disability? Those and many other questions answered in this section.

Types of support available

Alternative assessment, assistive technology, longer library loans, interpreters, and many other types of support are available for those who need it.

Campus access and parking

Information and maps about access to buildings and accessible parking.

Disability support information for staff

Information and support for staff members working with students with disability or experiencing a disability/injury themselves.

Contact us

General enquiries

Burwood

Level 1, Building B, Room 1.03 

03 9244 6255

Disability Liaison Officers:

Alex Auletta
03 9244 6255 alex.auletta@deakin.edu.au

Lisa Kavanagh
03 9244 6255 lisa.kavanagh@deakin.edu.au

Amanda Bailey
03 9244 6255 amanda.bailey@deakin.edu.au

Waterfront

John Hay Building, Level 2 

03 5227 2834

Disability Liaison Officer:

Pearl McNally
03 5227 2834 pearl.mcnally@deakin.edu.au

Waurn Ponds

Student Life, Level 2, Building jb

03 5227 1427

Disability Liaison Officer:

Steven Morgan
03 5227 1427 steven.morgan@deakin.edu.au

Warrnambool

Student Life, Building B, Lower Level

03 5563 3256

Disability Liaison Officer:

Nicole Downes
03 5563 3256 nicole.downes@deakin.edu.au

Feedback, concerns or ideas for improvement

Rita Jennings
Manager, Disability Services
03 5247 9320 rita.jennings@deakin.edu.au

Page custodian: Equity and Diversity
Last updated:

Back to top