Staff listing

There are over 150 staff in the School of Psychology, including our teaching, research, honorary and professional staff. 

These are the leading minds that you could be studying with or working alongside.

School Executive

Head of School
Professor Jane McGillivray

Deputy Head of School
Associate Professor Linda Byrne

Associate Head of School, Teaching and Learning
Dr Jaclyn Broadbent 

Associate Head of School, Research
Professor Peter Enticott

Associate Head of School, Rural and Regional Development
Dr Arlene Walker

Academic staff


Emeritus Professor
Professor Robert Cummins
Professor Michael Leiter
Professor of Attachment Studies
Professor Jennifer McIntosh
Associate Dean, International
Professor David Mellor
Professor Peter Miller
Professor Craig Olsson
Professor David Austin
Personal Chair
Professor Martine Powell
Professor Lina Ricciardelli
Professor of Psychology, Clinical
Professor Nicole Rinehart
Chair, Behavioural and Social Research in Diabetes
Professor Jane Speight
Emeritus Professor
Professor Don Thomson
Chair in Health Psychology
Professor John Toumbourou

Associate Professors

Senior Lecturers


Associate Lecturers

Teaching Scholars

Research staff

Senior Research Fellows

Research Fellows

Research Fellow
Natalia Albein-Urios
Research Fellow
Jenny Crosbie
Research Fellow 
Bill Hallam
Research Fellow, Grade 2
Elizabeth Holmes-Truscott
Research Fellow 
Melissa Kirkovski
Research Fellow
Tamara May
Research Fellow, Grade 1
Nicole Papadopoulos
Research Fellow
Simone Rodda
Research Fellow, Grade 2
Steve Trawley
Research Fellow, Grade 2
Adriana Ventura

Associate Research Fellows

Postdoctoral Research Fellows

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Kerri Coomber
Alfred Deakin Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Bosco Rowland

Research Coordinators and Officers

Senior Project Officer, Collaboration & Research Support
Christopher Loughnan
Community Relations Officer
Amber Donnelly

Research Assistants

Professional staff

Professional staff

School Executive Officer
Ms Shaun Brown
Senior School Administrative Officer
Ms Maria Muthiah
Senior Finance and Administrative Officer, Research
Ms Juliet Sagar
Project and Executive Officer
Ms Lisa Carzino 
Administrative Officer, Finance
Ms Beatrice Haselroither
Administrative Officer
Ms Ann-Marie James
Administrative Officer 
Ms Sonnya Tirtawidjaja
Administrative Assistant
Ms Emma McPhee
Senior Technical Officer
Mr Luke Barisic
Learning Designer
Mx Renee Bennett
Finance and HR Support Officer
Ms Sofia Spiridis
Professional Programs Officer
Research and Project Officer
Ms Katharine Woods
Online Resources Developer
Mr Eric O
Web Application Developer
Dr Adrian Shatte

Clinical staff


Donna Louise Gee
Clinical/Academic Psychologist
Helen Mildred

Honorary staff

Honorary Fellows

Honorary Professors

Honorary Professor
Malcolm Macmillan
Honorary Clinical Professor
Richard Bittar

Honorary Associate Professors

Adjunct Professors