Our team and publications

The QPS team is led by Director Alfred Deakin Professor Maxine Duke. We are working hard to advance our understanding of health and wellbeing, in order to improve patient safety and health care outcomes.


Director and Head of School of Nursing and Midwifery
Alfred Deakin Professor Maxine Duke

Deputy Director and Chair in Nursing, Monash Health
Professor Alison Hutchinson


Chair in Nursing, Eastern Health
Professor Julie Considine
Associate Head Of School, Research
Chair in Nursing, Alfred Health
Alfred Deakin Professor Tracey Bucknall
Associate Dean, Research
Professor Trish Livingston
Research Professor
Professor Elizabeth Manias
Chair in Nursing, Epworth HealthCare
Alfred Deakin Professor Mari Botti (AM)
Chair in Nursing, Barwon Health
Professor Trisha Dunning (AM)
Professor Andrea Driscoll
Professor Judy Currey
Chair in Nursing, Western Health
Professor Bodil Rasmussen
Associate Professor, Epworth HealthCare
Associate Professor Ana Hutchinson
Associate Professor, Monash Health
Associate Professor Bernice Redley
Associate Professor
Associate Professor Nikki Phillips
Associate Professor
Associate Professor Helen Forbes
Associate Professor
Associate Professor Debra Kerr
Senior Lecturer
Dr Lauren Mc Tier
Senior Lecturer
Associate Professor Pat Nicholson
Senior Lecturer
Dr Melissa Bloomer
Dr Stephane Bouchoucha
Dr Grainne Lowe
Alfred Deakin Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dr Anna Ugalde
Senior Research Fellow
Dr Maryann Street
Research Fellow
Dr Helen Rawson
Associate Professor
Associate Professor Rochelle Wynne
Research Fellow
Dr Philip Russo
Dr Pauline Wong

Affiliate members

Senior Research Fellow - Biostatistic
Dr Mohammadreza Mohebbi
PVC's Office - Health
Deakin University

Administration team

Research Administration Coordinator
Gabby Ellis