Skip to main content

University Research Advisory Committee - membership list and contact details

Name Membership Phone Email
Professor Lee Astheimer Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research) – Chair Ext 72793 dvcr
Professor Joe Graffam Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research Development and Training) Ext 72673 pvc-rdt
Professor Roger Horn Dean Research Training Ext 46271 roger.horn
Professor Beverly O'Connell Associate Dean (Research) Faculty of Health, Medicine, Nursing and Behavioural Sciences Ext 46609 beverly.oconnell
Professor Neil Barnett Associate Dean (Research) Faculty of Science & Technology Ext 71409 neil.barnett
Professor Pasquale Sgro Associate Dean (Research) Faculty of Business and Law Ext 45245 pasquale.sgro
Professor Chris Hickey Associate Dean (Research) Faculty of Arts & Education Ext 72260 chris.hickey
Professor Peter Hodgson Director, Institute for Frontier Materials (IFM), or nominee Ext 71251 peter.hodgson
Professor David Lowe Director, Alfred Deakin Research Institute Ext 72691 david.lowe
Professor Rob Carter Foundation Director - Deakin Institute for Health Research Ext 46001 rob.carter
Professor Megan-Jane Johnstone Associate Head Of School (Research), School of Nursing and Midwifery Ext 46120 megan.johnstone
Professor Nava Subramaniam Associate Head of School (Research), School of Accounting Economics & Finance Ext 17288 nava.subramaniam
Professor David Crawford Director, Centre for Physical Activity and Nutrition Research (C-PAN) Ext 46616 david.crawford
Professor Clare Bradford Director, Centre for Memory, Imagination and Invention (CMII) Ext 46487 clare.bradford
Professor Marcel Klaassen Director, Centre for Integrative Ecology Ext 72464 marcel.klaassen
Ms Alison Hadfield Director, Research and Research Training Ext 72835 alison.hadfield
Mr Chris Thompson Manager - Research Operations and Finance Ext 72159 chris.thompson
Associate Professor Tes Toop Director, Office Research Integrity Ext 71260 tes.toop
Ms Karly Stafford Secretariat Ext 72793 karly.stafford

Deakin University acknowledges the traditional land owners of present campus sites.

27th February 2015