Skip to main content

Research Services Division

Deakin Research

 edit this page

HDR contacts

Deakin Research : International HDR admissions : Faculty of Arts & Education : Faculty of Business & Law : Faculty of Health : Faculty of Science Engineering and Built Environment : GTP Research : Strategic Research Centres : Institute of Koorie Education

Deakin Research

 
Position Contact Telephone Campus
 
Executive Officer, HDR Mr Grant Michie
grant.michie@deakin.edu.au
925 17196
B
 
Candidature Manager, Higher Degrees Ms Belinda Lee
research-hdr@deakin.edu.au
522 73492
G
 
Senior HDR Adviser Miss Kate Percival
kate.percival@deakin.edu.au
522 71090
G
 
HDR Adviser - Admissions and enrolments Ms Marie Armitage
research-hdr@deakin.edu.au
9251 7768
B
 
HDR Adviser - Examinations and candidature agreements Ms Ana Esposo
ana.esposo@deakin.edu.au
9244 6977
B
 
HDR Adviser - Scholarships Ms Rheanne Hogema
research-scholarships@deakin.edu.au
522 72564
G
 
HDR Adviser - Scholarships
Part time
Mrs Meeta Dissanayake
research-scholarships@deakin.edu.au
924 45613
B
 
Project Officer, HDR Mrs Amanda Mayor
amanda.mayor@deakin.edu.au
522 71499
G
 

International HDR admissions

 
Position Contact Telephone Campus
 
International Admissions Manager Mr Vikram Walia
v.walia@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 45240
B
 
International Admissions Officer Mr Gus Agustinus
agustinus.agustinus@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 9244 6108
B
 
International Sponsored Students Coordinator Mr Ogi Praljak
ogi.praljak@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 45184
B
 

Faculty of Arts & Education

 
Position Contact Telephone Campus
 
Faculty Staff
 
Associate Dean (Research) Prof Chris Hickey
chris.hickey@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 71480
G
 
Acting HDR Coordinator Dr Andrea Gallant
andrea.gallant@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 46430
B
 
Research & Research Training Officer Mrs Robyn Ficnerski
robyn.ficnerski@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 72226
G
 
School of Education
 
Senior Lecturer Dr Louise Paatsch
louise.paatsch@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 71457
G
 
Head of School Prof Christine Ure
c.ure@deakin.edu.au
N/A
B
 
Assoc Head of School (Research) Aprof Lyn Harrison
lyn.harrison@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 71494
G
 
Acting HDR Coordinator Dr Glenn Auld
glenn.auld@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 925 17098
B
 
Acting HDR Coordinator Dr Andrea Gallant
andrea.gallant@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 46430
B
 
School of Humanities and Social Sciences
 
Head of School Prof Matthew Clarke
matthew.clarke@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 43979
B
 
Associate Head of School (Research) Prof Jack Reynolds
jack.reynolds@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 43870
B
 
HDR Coordinator Dr Costas Laoutides
costas.laoutides@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 925 17766
B
 
School of Communication & Creative Arts
 
Head of School Prof Matthew Allen
hos-cca@deakin.edu.au
N/A
B
 
HDR Coordinator Dr Glenn D'Cruz
glenn.dcruz@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 925 17269
B
 
Acting HDR Co-ordinator Prof David McCooey
david.mccooey@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 71331
G
 

Faculty of Business & Law

 
Position Contact Telephone Campus
 
Faculty Staff
 
Associate Dean (Research) Prof Ingrid Nielsen
ingrid.nielsen@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 68315
B
 
Manager, Research Services Ms Bronwyn Kelly
bronwyn.kelly@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 72442
+61 3 522 71035
F
 
Senior Administrative Officer Ms Katrina Fleming
blethics@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 73362
F
 
Research Administrative Officer Mrs Gloria Stevenson
gloria.stevenson@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 72566
+61 3 522 72151
G
 
Department of Accounting
 
Head of Department Prof Peter Carey
p.carey@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 46267
B
 
Director of Research and HDR Prof George Tanewski
g.tanewski@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 925 17230
B
 
Law
 
Dean of Law, Head of the Deakin Law School Prof Sandeep Gopalan
sandeep.gopalan@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 925 17707
B
 
Director of Research Prof Samantha Hepburn
samantha.hepburn@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 46061
B
 
Director of HDR Dr Jason Taliadoros
jason.taliadoros@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 68182
B
 
Department of Economics
 
Head of Department Prof Pasquale Sgro
pasquale.sgro@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 45245
B
 
Director of Research Aprof Wang Sheng Lee
wang.lee@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 46669
B
 
Director of HDR Dr Prasad Bhattacharya
prasad.bhattacharya@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 46645
B
 
Department of Management
 
Head of Department Prof Amanda Pyman
amanda.pyman@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 46170
B
 
DBA Director Prof Stuart Orr
s.orr@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 45535
B
 
Dept. of Information Systems & Business Analytics
 
Head of Department Prof Rens Scheepers
rens.scheepers@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 46568
B
 
Director of Research and HDR Prof Matthew Warren
infosys-hos@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 46567
B
 
Department of Finance
 
Head of Department Prof Chien-Ting Lin
chienting.lin@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 46782
B
 
Director of HDR Aprof Victor Fang
v.fang@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 46919
B
 
Department of Marketing
 
Interim Head of Department, Marketing Prof Michael Polonsky
michael.polonsky@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 46968
B
 
Director of Research and HDR Dr Andrea Vocino
andrea.vocino@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 925 17408
B
 

Faculty of Health

 
Position Contact Telephone Campus
 
Faculty Staff
 
Associate Dean (Research) A/Prof Trish Livingston
trish.livingston@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 46909
B
 
Faculty Research Administrator Mr Steven Sawyer
steven.sawyer@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 925 17175
+61 3 924 46019
B
 
School of Exercise and Nutritional Sciences
 
Head of School Prof David Crawford
david.crawford@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 46616
B
 
HDR Coordinator Dr Brad Aisbett
brad.aisbett@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 46474
B
 
Associate Head of School (Research) Prof Aaron Russell
aaron.russell@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 925 17397
B
 
HDR Co-ordinator Dr Sarah Mc Naughton
sarah.mcnaughton@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 925 17842
B
 
School of Health and Social Development
 
Head of School Prof Catherine Bennett
catherine.bennett@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 46149
B
 
Associate Head of School (Research) A/Prof Karen Stagnitti
karen.stagnitti@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 78363
F
 
HDR Coordinator Prof Tony LaMontagne
tony.lamontagne@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 46802
B
 
HDR Coordinator Dr Claire Henderson-Wilson
claire.henderson-wilson@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 925 17268
B
 
Administration Officer- Finance and Research Miss Shirin Jambhulkar
shirin.jambhulkar@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 46423
B
 
School of Nursing
 
Head of School Prof Maxine Duke
maxine.duke@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 46513
+61 3 924 46159
B
 
HDR Coordinator Prof Elizabeth Manias
e.manias@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 46958
B
 
School of Medicine
 
Head of School Aprof Jon Watson
j.watson@deakin.edu.au
0342155103
G
 
Associate Head of School (Research) Prof Alister Ward
alister.ward@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 72041
G
 
HDR Coordinator Prof Ken Walder
ken.walder@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 72883
G
 
HDR Coordinator Prof Julie Pasco
julie.pasco@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 4215 3331
Geelong (Barwon Health)
 
Administrative Officer (Research and Research Training) Mrs Debbie Evans
d.evans@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 72995
G
 
School of Psychology
 
Head of School Prof Gregory Tooley
gregory.tooley@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 925 17365
B
 
HDR Coordinator (Burwood) A/Prof Lina Ricciardelli
lina.ricciardelli@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 46866
B
 
Deputy HDR Coordinator Aprof David Austin
david.austin@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 925 17227
B
 
HDR Coordinator (Geelong) Dr Lucy Zinkiewicz
lucy.zinkiewicz@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 78497
F
 
HDR Adviser, Population Health Dr Helen Skouteris
helen.skouteris@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 925 17699
B
 
Associate Head of School (Research) A/Prof Petra Staiger
petra.staiger@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 46876
B
 
Professional Programs Officer (DPsych Programs) Miss Karlie Matthews
psych-enquiries@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 925 17223
B
 

Faculty of Science Engineering and Built Environment

 
Position Contact Telephone Campus
 
Faculty Staff
 
Associate Dean (Research) Prof David Cahill
david.cahill@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 71299
G
 
HDR Coordinator Dr Gang Li
gang.li@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 925 17434
B
 
HDR Administrator Ms Sandra Dunoon
sandra.dunoon@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 72270
+61 3 522 72167
G
 
School of Architecture and Building
 
Interim Head of School Prof Anthony Mills
anthony.mills@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 78311
F
 
Associate Head of School (Research) Dr Chunlu Liu
chunlu.liu@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 78306
F
 
HDR Coordinator Dr Linda Osman-Schlegel
linda.osman@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 78323
F
 
School of Life and Environmental Sciences
 
Acting Associate Head of School (Research) Dr Giovanni Turchini
giovanni.turchini@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 556 33312
W
 
Acting Associate Head of School (Research) Aprof John Donald
john.donald@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 72097
G
 
HDR Coordinator (Warrnambool) Dr Luis Afonso
luis.afonso@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 556 33461
W
 
HDR Coordinator (Burwood) Dr Euan Ritchie
e.ritchie@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 925 17606
B
 
HDR Coordinator (Geelong) Dr Belinda Appleton
belinda.appleton@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 524 79144
G
 
School of Engineering
 
Head of School Prof Guy Littlefair
guy.littlefair@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 72431
G
 
HDR Co ordinator Dr Riyadh Al-Ameri
r.alameri@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 72397
G
 
Associate Head of School (Research) Aprof Bernard Rolfe
bernard.rolfe@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 72417
G
 
School of Information Technology
 
Head of School Prof John Yearwood
john.yearwood@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 68727
B
 
Associate Head of School (Research) Prof Yong Xiang
yong.xiang@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 925 17740
B
 
School HDR Coordinator Aprof Jo Coldwell-Neilson
jo.neilson@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 71417
G
 

GTP Research

 
Position Contact Telephone Campus
 
Director Prof Xungai Wang
xungai.wang@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 72894
G
 
Institute for Frontier Materials
 
HDR Coordinator Prof Matthew Barnett
matthew.barnett@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 72797
G
 
Senior Manager, Technical and Academic Support Mrs Darlene Barnett
darlene.barnett@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 73077
G
 
Partnerships Coordinator Mrs Helen Woodall
helen.woodall@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 72930
G
 
Acting HDR Coordinator Prof Maria Forsyth
maria.forsyth@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 46821
B
 
Acting HDR Coordinator A/Prof Tiffany Walsh
tiffany.walsh@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 73116
G
 
HDR Coordinator Dr Daniel Fabijanic
daniel.fabijanic@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 72413
G
 

Strategic Research Centres

 
Position Contact Telephone Campus
 
Centre for Intelligent Systems Research
 
Director, Centre for Intelligent Systems Research Prof Saeid Nahavandi
saeid.nahavandi@deakin.edu.au
522 71231
G
 
Associate Professor (Research) Aprof Douglas Creighton
douglas.creighton@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 72179
G
 
HDR Coordinator Dr Mohammed Hossny
mohammed.hossny@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 72600
+61 3 522 71046
G
 
HDR Coordinator Dr Michael Johnstone
michael.johnstone@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 71104
G
 

Institute of Koorie Education

 
Position Contact Telephone Campus
 
Deputy Director Mr Brian Martin
b.martin@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 72669
G
 
HDR Coordinator A/Prof Estelle Barrett
e.barrett@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 71367
B
 

 

Deakin University acknowledges the traditional land owners of present campus sites.

27th February 2015