Research Services Division

Deakin Research

 edit this page

HDR contacts

Deakin Research : International HDR admissions : Faculty of Arts & Education : Faculty of Business & Law : Faculty of Health : Faculty of Science Engineering and Built Environment : GTP Research : Strategic Research Centres : Institute of Koorie Education

Deakin Research

 
Position Contact Telephone Campus
 
Dean, Research Training Prof Roger Horn
roger.horn@deakin.edu.au
924 46271
B
 
Executive Officer, HDR Mr Grant Michie
grant.michie@deakin.edu.au
925 17196
B
 
HDR Candidature - Manager Ms Janine Truter
research-hdr@deakin.edu.au
925 17124
B
 
HDR Adviser - Admissions and enrolments Ms Marie Armitage
research-hdr@deakin.edu.au
9251 7768
B
 
HDR Adviser - Examinations and candidature agreements Ms Ana Esposo
research-examinations@deakin.edu.au
9244 6977
B
 
HDR Adviser - Scholarships Ms Rheanne Hogema
research-scholarships@deakin.edu.au
522 72564
G
 
Senior HDR Adviser Ms Belinda Lee
research-examinations@deakin.edu.au
522 73492
G
 
Project Officer, HDR
Part time - Wed & Fri
Mrs Amanda Mayor
amanda.mayor@deakin.edu.au
522 71499
G
 
HDR Adviser,
Part time - Mon,Tue,Thu, Fri
Mrs Meeta Dissanayake
research-hdr@deakin.edu.au
924 45613
B
 
Administrative Coordinator
Part time - Mon, Wed, Thurs
Ms Brona O'Brien
brona.obrien@deakin.edu.au
925 17339
B
 

International HDR admissions

 
Position Contact Telephone Campus
 
Senior International Admissions and Enrolment Officer - HDR Mr Steve Ky
di-team8@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 45240
B
 
International HDR Admissions Officer Mr Dominic Le
di-team8@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 45079
B
 

Faculty of Arts & Education

 
Position Contact Telephone Campus
 
Faculty Staff
 
Associate Dean (Research) Prof Chris Hickey
chris.hickey@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 71480
G
 
Research & Research Training Officer Mrs Robyn Ficnerski
robyn.ficnerski@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 72226
G
 
HDR Coordinator Dr Andrea Gallant
andrea.gallant@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 46430
B
 
School of Education
 
Head of School Prof Christine Ure
c.ure@deakin.edu.au
N/A
B
 
HDR Coordinator Dr Amanda Mooney
amanda.mooney@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 73285
G
 
Assoc Head of School (Research) Aprof Lyn Harrison
lyn.harrison@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 71494
G
 
School of Humanities and Social Sciences
 
Head of School Prof Matthew Clarke
matthew.clarke@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 43979
B
 
HDR Coordinator Dr Costas Laoutides
costas.laoutides@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 925 17766
B
 
Associate Head of School (Research) A/Prof Andrew Scott
a.scott@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 43867
B
 
School of Communication & Creative Arts
 
Head of School Prof Matthew Allen
hos-cca@deakin.edu.au
N/A
B
 
HDR Coordinator Dr Glenn D'Cruz
glenn.dcruz@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 925 17269
B
 

Faculty of Business & Law

 
Position Contact Telephone Campus
 
Faculty Staff
 
Associate Dean (Research) Prof Rens Scheepers
rens.scheepers@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 46568
B
 
Associate Dean (Research Development) Prof Ingrid Nielsen
ingrid.nielsen@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 68315
B
 
HDR Coordinator Dr Andrew Noblet
andrew.noblet@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 45076
B
 
Manager, Research Administration Ms Bronwyn Kelly
bronwyn.kelly@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 72442
+61 3 522 71035
G
 
Research Administrative Officer Mrs Gloria Stevenson
gloria.stevenson@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 72566
+61 3 522 72151
G
 
Research Administrative and Ethics Officer Ms Katrina Fleming
blethics@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 73362
G
 
School of Accounting, Economics and Finance
 
Head of School Prof Barry Cooper
barry.cooper@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 92443815
B
 
Associate Head of School (Research) Prof Nava Subramaniam
nava.subramaniam@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 925 17288
B
 
School of Law
 
Head of School Prof Mirko Bagaric
mirko.bagaric@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 46303
B
 
Associate Head of School (Research) Prof Samantha Hepburn
samantha.hepburn@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 46061
B
 
HDR Coordinator Dr Jason Taliadoros
jason.taliadoros@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 68182
B
 
Deakin Graduate School of Business
 
Head of School Prof Rod McColl
rod.mccoll@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 45509
B
 
Associate Head of School (Research) Prof Pasquale Sgro
pasquale.sgro@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 45245
B
 
School of Management and Marketing
 
Head of School Prof Paul Couchman
paul.couchman@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 46170
B
 
Acting Associate Head of School (Research) Dr Ambika Zutshi
ambika.zutshi@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 46678
B
 
Associate Head of School (Research) Aprof Hilary Glow
hilary.glow@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 925 17361
B
 
School of Information and Business Analytics
 
Head of School Prof Dineli Mather
dineli.mather@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 925 17717
B
 
HDR Coordinator Dr Lemai Nguyen
lemai.nguyen@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 46556
B
 
Associate Head of School (Research) Prof Matthew Warren
infosys-hos@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 46567
B
 

Faculty of Health

 
Position Contact Telephone Campus
 
Faculty Staff
 
Associate Dean (Research) A/Prof Trish Livingston
trish.livingston@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 46909
B
 
Faculty Research Administrator Mr Steven Sawyer
steven.sawyer@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 925 17175
+61 3 924 46019
B
 
School of Exercise and Nutritional Sciences
 
Head of School Prof David Crawford
david.crawford@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 46616
B
 
HDR Coordinator Dr Brad Aisbett
brad.aisbett@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 46474
B
 
Associate Head of School (Research) Prof Aaron Russell
aaron.russell@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 925 17397
B
 
School of Health and Social Development
 
Head of School Prof Catherine Bennett
catherine.bennett@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 46149
B
 
Associate Head of School (Research) A/Prof Karen Stagnitti
karen.stagnitti@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 78363
F
 
HDR Coordinator Prof Tony LaMontagne
tony.lamontagne@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 46802
B
 
HDR Coordinator Dr Claire Henderson-Wilson
claire.henderson-wilson@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 925 17268
B
 
Administration Officer- Finance and Research Miss Shirin Jambhulkar
shirin.jambhulkar@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 46423
B
 
School of Nursing
 
Head of School Prof Maxine Duke
maxine.duke@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 46513
+61 3 924 46159
B
 
HDR Coordinator Prof Elizabeth Manias
e.manias@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 46958
B
 
School of Medicine
 
Acting Head of School Aprof Jon Watson
j.watson@deakin.edu.au
0342155103
G
 
Associate Head of School (Research) Prof Alister Ward
alister.ward@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 72041
G
 
HDR Coordinator Prof Ken Walder
ken.walder@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 72883
G
 
HDR Coordinator Prof Julie Pasco
julie.pasco@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 4215 3331
Geelong (Barwon Health)
 
Administrative Officer (Research and Research Training) Mrs Debbie Evans
d.evans@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 72995
G
 
School of Psychology
 
Head of School Prof Gregory Tooley
gregory.tooley@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 925 17365
B
 
HDR Coordinator (Burwood) A/Prof Lina Ricciardelli
lina.ricciardelli@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 46866
B
 
Deputy HDR Coordinator Aprof David Austin
david.austin@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 925 17227
B
 
HDR Coordinator (Geelong) Dr Lucy Zinkiewicz
lucy.zinkiewicz@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 78497
F
 
HDR Adviser, Population Health Dr Helen Skouteris
helen.skouteris@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 925 17699
B
 
Associate Head of School (Research) A/Prof Petra Staiger
petra.staiger@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 46876
B
 
Professional Programs Officer (DPsych Programs) Miss Karlie Matthews
psych-enquiries@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 925 17223
B
 

Faculty of Science Engineering and Built Environment

 
Position Contact Telephone Campus
 
Faculty Staff
 
Associate Dean (Research) Prof David Cahill
david.cahill@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 71299
G
 
HDR Administrator Ms Sandra Dunoon
sandra.dunoon@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 72270
+61 3 522 72167
G
 
HDR Coordinator Dr Gang Li
gang.li@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 925 17434
B
 
School of Architecture and Building
 
Interim Head of School Prof Anthony Mills
anthony.mills@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 78311
F
 
Associate Head of School (Research) Dr Chunlu Liu
chunlu.liu@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 78306
F
 
HDR Coordinator Dr Linda Osman-Schlegel
linda.osman@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 78323
F
 
School of Life and Environmental Sciences
 
Acting Associate Head of School (Research) Dr Giovanni Turchini
giovanni.turchini@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 556 33312
W
 
HDR Coordinator (Warrnambool) Dr Luis Afonso
luis.afonso@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 556 33461
W
 
HDR Coordinator (Burwood) Dr Euan Ritchie
e.ritchie@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 925 17606
B
 
HDR Coordinator (Geelong) Ms Belinda Appleton
belinda.appleton@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 524 79144
G
 
School of Engineering
 
Head of School Prof Guy Littlefair
guy.littlefair@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 72431
G
 
HDR Co ordinator Dr Riyadh Al-Ameri
r.alameri@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 72397
G
 
Associate Head of School (Research) Aprof Bernard Rolfe
bernard.rolfe@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 72417
G
 
School of Information Technology
 
Head of School Prof Wanlei Zhou
wanlei.zhou@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 925 17630
B
 
Associate Head of School (Research) Aprof Yong Xiang
yong.xiang@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 925 17740
G
 
School HDR Coordinator (Geelong) Dr Michael Hobbs
m.hobbs@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 73342
+61 3 522 72028
G
 
HDR Coordinator Dr Gang Li
gang.li@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 925 17434
B
 

GTP Research

 
Position Contact Telephone Campus
 
Director, IFM Prof Peter Hodgson
peter.hodgson@deakin.edu.au
522 71251
522 71103
G
 
Institute for Frontier Materials
 
HDR Coordinator Prof Matthew Barnett
matthew.barnett@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 72797
G
 
Senior Manager, Technical and Academic Support Mrs Darlene Barnett
darlene.barnett@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 73077
G
 
Partnerships Coordinator Mrs Helen Woodall
helen.woodall@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 72930
G
 
Acting HDR Coordinator Prof Maria Forsyth
maria.forsyth@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 924 46821
B
 
Acting HDR Coordinator A/Prof Tiffany Walsh
tiffany.walsh@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 73116
G
 
HDR Coordinator Dr Daniel Fabijanic
daniel.fabijanic@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 72413
G
 

Strategic Research Centres

 
Position Contact Telephone Campus
 
Centre for Intelligent Systems Research
 
Director, Centre for Intelligent Systems Research Prof Saeid Nahavandi
saeid.nahavandi@deakin.edu.au
522 71231
G
 
Associate Professor (Research) Aprof Douglas Creighton
douglas.creighton@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 72179
G
 
HDR Coordinator Dr Mohammed Hossny
mohammed.hossny@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 72600
+61 3 522 71046
G
 

Institute of Koorie Education

 
Position Contact Telephone Campus
 
Acting Director Mr Terrence Kildea
terrence.kildea@deakin.edu.au
N/A
G
 
Deputy Director Mr Brian Martin
b.martin@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 72669
G
 
HDR Coordinator A/Prof Estelle Barrett
e.barrett@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 522 71367
B
 

 

Deakin University acknowledges the traditional land owners of present campus sites.

16th June 2011