Seeking inclusion for all

Inaugural Chair of Disability and Inclusion calls for greater inclusion of people with disabilities.

Bruce Bonyhady talks NDIS

A snapshot of the National Disability Insurance Agency from the recent planning day.

TOBY Playpad engaged

More recognition for PRaDA's life-changing innovation.

Our people

We have a large number of members from diverse areas across the university:

Disability@Deakin Team

An image of Jenny Crosbie Ms Jenny Crosbie
Coordinator, Disability@Deakin
An image of Julie Anderson Ms Julie Anderson
Project Officer, Disability@Deakin


An image of Lynne Adamson Associate Professor Lynne Adamson
An image of Dominique Allen Dr Dominique Allen
Senior Lecturer
An image of Matthew Allen Professor Matthew Allen
Head of School / Professor of Internet Studies
An image of Lee Astheimer Professor Lee Astheimer
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research)
An image of Mirko Bagaric Professor Mirko Bagaric
Dean of Law, Head of the School of Law
An image of Catherine Bennett Professor Catherine Bennett
Head of School, School of Health and Social Development
An image of Rob Carter Professor Rob Carter
Alfred Deakin Professor
An image of Matthew Clarke Professor Matthew Clarke
Head of School, School of Humanities and Social Sciences
An image of David Crawford Professor David Crawford
Head of School, School of Exercise and Nutrition Sciences
An image of Brendan Crotty Professor Brendan Crotty
Pro Vice-Chancellor
An image of Trevor Day Professor Trevor Day
Pro Vice-Chancellor
An image of Cadeyrn Gaskin Dr Cadeyrn Gaskin
Senior Research Fellow
An image of Joe Graffam Professor Joe Graffam
Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research Development and Training)
An image of Elena Jenkin Ms Elena Jenkin
Research Fellow
An image of Lee Kennedy Professor Lee Kennedy
An image of Helen Larkin Ms Helen Larkin
Senior Lecturer
An image of Elizabeth Manning Dr Elizabeth Manning
An image of Susie Macfarlane Ms Susie Macfarlane
e-Learning Educational Developer
An image of Marita McCabe Professor Marita Mc Cabe
Alfred Deakin Professor
An image of Jane Mc Gillivray Associate Professor Jane Mc Gillivray
Associate Head of School (Professional Programs)
An image of Merrin McCracken Ms Merrin McCracken
Director, Equity & Diversity Unit
An image of Keith McVilly Associate Professor Keith McVilly
Principal Research Fellow
An image of John Morss Dr John Morss
Senior Lecturer
An image of Judith Moyle Dr Judith Moyle
Lecturer in Social Work
An image of Kevin Murfitt Dr Kevin Murfitt
An image of Saeid Nahavandi Professor Saeid Nahavandi
Alfred Deakin Professor
An image of Goetz Ottmann Dr Goetz Ottmann
Associate Professor of Nursing (UCCO)
An image of Pubudu Pathirana Associate Professor Pubudu Pathirana
An image of Ding Phung Associate Professor Dinh Phung
An image of Nicole Rinehart Professor Nicole Rinehart
An image of Russel Shuttleworth Dr Russell Shuttleworth
An image of Gregory Tooley Professor Gregory Tooley
Head of School, School of Psychology
An image of John Toumbourou Professor John Toumbourou
Chair in Health Psychology
An image of Christine Ure Professor Christine Ure
Head of School, School of Education
An image of Svetha Venkatesh Professor Svetha Venkatesh
Alfred Deakin Professor
An image of Valerie Watchorn Ms Valerie Watchorn
An image of Erin Wilson Associate Professor Erin Wilson
Associate Professor of Disability
An image of Wanlei Zhou Professor Wanlei Zhou
Head of School, School of Information Technology

Deakin University acknowledges the traditional land owners of present campus sites.

7th April 2014