Deakin Research

Deakin Research

Australia - America Fulbright Commission - Postdoctoral and Senior Scholarships 2014

Funding Body

Australia-America Fulbright Commission

Scheme/ Round

Postdoctoral and Senior Scholarships 2014


The Fulbright Program is the largest and one of the most prestigious educational scholarship programs in the world. It operates between the United States and over 155 countries worldwide. Established in Australia in 1949 through a binational treaty between the Australian and U.S. Governments, the program has supported almost 4,800 scholarships.

The mission of the Australian-American Fulbright Commission is to promote mutual understanding through educational and cultural exchange between Australia and the United States. It does this primarily through the administration of Fulbright scholarships.

Important Notes

NB: Deakin Research - Grants do not handle postgraduate applications - Students who want to apply for a Postgraduate scholarship or the Anne Wexler Master's Scholarship in Public Policy (which opens on 1 July 2013) should contact Rheanne Hogema via

Internal Deadlines 20 May 2013 Notice of Intention to Submit Mandatory via
  21-24 May 2013 List of intending applicants to Faculties/Institutes/SRC    
  27 May - 11 June 2013 Faculties/Institutes/SRC determine who will be supported    
  11 June 2013 Faculties/Institutes/SRC notify outcome to Grants Office   via
  12-14 June 2013 Grants Office notify applicants of outcome. Successful applicants invited to apply    
  17 June - 29 July 2013 Invited applicants draft proposals    


29 July 2013

Fully complete applications due





How to Apply

1.Check if you are competitive

2. Liaise with your Faculty/Institute/ SRC

3. Submit a Notice of Intention to Submit

4. Read guidelines and application instructions

5. Prepare the application if invited

6. Submit your application to Deakin Research for compliance check by internal deadline

Resources N/A

Other Important Information

Further Information:

Please e-mail if you require any further information.

Deakin University acknowledges the traditional land owners of present campus sites.

1st May 2013