Our People and Publications

Professors

An image of Maria Forsyth Professor Maria Forsyth
Chair in Electromaterials and Corrosion Sciences
Australian Laureate Fellow
An image of Mike Tan Professor Mike (Yongjun) Tan
Professor of Applied Electrochemistry and Corrosion Technologies
An image of Bruce Hinton Professor Bruce Hinton
Adjunct Professor
An image of Patrick Howlett A/Prof Patrick Howlett
Senior Research Fellow

Senior Research Fellows

An image of Daniel FabijanicDr Dan Fabijanic
Senior Research Fellow

Research Fellows

Name Research Topic Contact
Dr Jianyu Xiong
Research Fellow
Smart materials for corrosion management of desalination infrastructures. jianyu.xiong@deakin.edu.au
Yafei Zhang
Research Assistant
Biocompatible ionic liquids as a means to control the corrosion of magnesium alloys for coronary artery stents applications. yafei@deakin.edu.au
Davi Abreu
Research Engineer
Energy Pipeline CRC coatings. davi.abreu@deakin.edu.au

Students

Name Research Topic Contact
Francois-Marie Allioux Surface coatings for corrosion resistance of the stainless steels fallioux@deakin.edu.au
Infant Gabriel Bosco Enhancing surface film of steels ibosco@deakin.edu.au
Yunfei Ding Biocompatible magnesium alloy scaffolds for hard tissue engineering. yunfei@deakin.edu.au
Ying Huo Quantification of the effect of telluric and traction excursions on cathodic protection. yhuo@deakin.edu.au
Mauricio Latino Studying corrosion under disbonded coatings mauriciolatino@gmail.com
Faribra Mahdavi A fundamental electrochemical study on organic coating disbondment. fmahdavi@deakin.edu.au
Dolly Mushahary Functionalisation of magnesium alloys with proteins for their use as bioimplants. dmushaha@deakin.edu.au
Reza Parvizi Understanding heterogeneous electrode processes. rparvisi@deakin.edu.au
Shyama Ranade Detection and measurement of the initiation and propagation of pipeline coating damage under various environmental and cathodic protection conditions. sranade@deakin.edu.au
Facundo Varela Monitoring steel corrosion and cathodic protection under disbonded pipeline coatings. fvarela@deakin.edu.au
Ke Wang Studying corrosion sensors jewang@tju.edu.au
Aifang Wei Studying corrosion of reinforcement structures aifangw@deakin.edu.au
Phillip Wyld Understanding the effects of crevice and galvanic corrosion for seawater desalination plant management. pwyld@deakin.edu.au
Chao Zeng Management of liquid transfer in coatings zech@deakin.edu.au
Page custodian: Deakin Research
Last updated: