Our People and Publications


An image of Maria Forsyth Professor Maria Forsyth
Chair in Electromaterials and Corrosion Sciences
Australian Laureate Fellow
An image of Lingxue Kong Professor Lingxue Kong
Professor in Micro and Nanosystems
An image of Tony Hollenkamp Professor Tony Hollenkamp
Adjunct Professor
An image of Patrick Howlett A/Prof Patrick Howlett
Senior Research Fellow

Senior Research Fellows

An image of Luke O'Dell Dr Luke O'Dell
Senior Lecturer of NMR Spectroscopy
An image of Jenny Pringle Dr Jenny Pringle
Senior Research Fellow
An image of Mary SheDr Mary She
Senior Research Fellow in Membrane Characterisation

Research Fellows

Name Research Topic Contact
Dr Fangfang Chen
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Developing new materials for a sustainable energy future fangfang.chen@deakin.edu.au
Dr Ludovic Dumée
Research Fellow in Metal Membranes
Fabrication and characterisation of nano-porous materials ludovic.dumee@deakin.edu.au
Dr Weimin Gao
Research Fellow in Fluid Dynamics
Computational fluid dynamics and molecular dynamics weimin.gao@deakin.edu.au
Dr Daniel Gunzelmann
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Solid-state NMR applications for frontier materials daniel.gunzelamnn@deakin.edu.au
Dr Matthias Hilder
Research Fellow
Phosphonium ionic liquids for lithium batteries m.hilder@deakin.edu.au
Dr Zheng Peng
Alfred Deakin Postdoctoral in Polymer Materials
Conductive polymer materials and micro- and nano- devices zheng.peng@deakin.edu.au
Dr Cristina Pozo-Gonzalo
Research Fellow
Metal-air battery cathode catalysis and ionic liquid electrolytes cpg@deakin.edu.au
Dr Konstantin Romanenko
Associate Research Fellow
Micro-imaging methods and applications, xenon NMR k.romanenko@deakin.edu.au
Dr Anthony Somers
Research Associate
Ionic liquids - applications with steel anthony.somers@deakin.edu.au
Dr Xiaoen Wang
Research Associate
Novel organic ionic plastic crystal (OIPC)/electrospun fibre composites for batteries xiaoen.wang@deakin.edu.au
Dr Martin Yoo
Research Fellow
New materials for sodium-ion batteries and portable power storage for defence applications hyun.yoon@deakin.edu.au
Dr Haijin Zhu
Research Fellow
Solid-state NMR studies of electromaterials and polymers h.zhu@deakin.edu.au


Name Research Topic Contact
Francois-Marie Allioux Hybrid ion exchange membranes fabrciation and characterisation f.allioux@deakin.edu.au
Danah Tawfiq Hasan Al-Masri Design and use of redox active ionic electrolytes for thermal energy harvesting dalmasri@deakin.edu.au
Feng An Aquaporins and laticifer turgor pressure in Hevea yield: mechanism of Ethrel stimulation an@deakin.edu.au
Srdan Begic Theoretical and experimental chemical physics of the electrode-electrolyte interface in ionic liquids srdan.begic@deakin.edu.au
Shannon Biddulph Novel architecture and catalyst design for a metal-air battery system s.biddulph@deakin.edu.au
Asing (Xingyu) Chen
Lijue Chen Co-delivery of rluorouracil and siRNA by mesoporous silica nanoparticles to drug resistant colorectal cancer lijue@deakin.edu.au
Weiwei Cong Alignment of lyotropical liquid crystalline nanostructure under external magnetic / electric field for membrane synthesis wcon@deakin.edu.au
Xiaowei Dong Porous structure of NiO/YSZ for DCFCs: electrostatic attraction approach and bimodal strengthening xwd@deakin.edu.au
Chunfang Feng Stretchable graphene-based materials of high conductivity chengpen@deakin.edu.au
Tahir Ghandoori Rapid prototyping of polycarbonate microfluidic devices using a CO₂ laser tgandour@deakin.edu.au
Gaetan Girard Phosphonium-based ionic liquids for lithium-ion battery electrolytes ggirard@deakin.edu.au
Yuanyuan Guo Recombinant gene expression to harvest super performance biomedical materials gyuanyu@deakin.edu.au
Nahid Iranipour Novel organic ionic plastic crystal electrospun nanofibre composites: transport behavior, battery application niranipo@deakin.edu.au
Chengpeng Li Synergistic reinforcement, crystallization and degradation of PVA-grapehen-clay composites chengpen@deakin.edu.au
Yongzhen Li Fabrication of nano/micro- fibres from electrospinning of natural rubber for biomedical application lyongz@deakin.edu.au
Bao Lin Porous de-alloyed metal membranes fabrication for desalination by membrane evaporation baol@deakin.edu.au
Yanan Lv Molecular dynamics simulation of transition metal carbides lyana@deakin.edu.au
Faezah Makhlooghiazad
Lane McDonald Novel plastic crystal membranes for gas separation jlmcdona@deakin.edu.au
Yogita Oza Studying structure and ion transport in lithium conducting polymer electrolytes yoza@deakin.edu.au
Cameron Pope Characterisation of novel electrolye materials for sodium ion batteries crpop@deakin.edu.au
Youhai Qiu Robust object detection under partial occlusion youhaiq@deakin.edu.au
Rossie Rao Proton conducting membranes for flow battery rossie.rao@deakin.edu.au
Xiaodong She Tailored hollow mesoporous silica nanoplatforms for colon targeting drug delivery systems sxiaod@deakin.edu.au
Xiangping Sun Machine learning based texture classification sxian@deakin.edu.au
Guang Wang Preparation if aligned mesoporous polymeric membrane within lyotropic liquid crystal templates and its properties guangw@deakin.edu.au
Yajing Yan Ionic liquid electrolytes in Mg-Air batteries yjenn@deakin.edu.au
Zhifeng Yi Functionalized mesoporous silica nanoparticles for smart agrichemical delivery system yzhi@deakin.edu.au
Xinchu Zhao Functionalisation of microfluidics surface for molecular detection xinchu@deakin.edu.au
Yundong Zhou Development of plastic crystal-polymer nanofibre composites as solid state electrolytes zyund@deakin.edu.au
Page custodian: Deakin Research
Last updated: