Our People and Publications

Research Fellows

Name Research Topic Contact
Dr Tim de SouzaDesign of lightweight structures.timothy.desouza@deakin.edu.au
Dr Yanshan LouFracture and constitutive modelling for lightweight materials.yanshan.lou@deakin.edu.au
Dr Shunying Zhang
shunying.zhang@deakin.edu.au
Dr Pablo Palafox-Hernandez
pablo.p@deakin.edu.au
Dr Zak Hughes
z.hughes@deakin.edu.au

Students

Name Research Topic Contact
Amir Abdollahpoor Crashworthiness of tailored hot stamped components. aabdolla@deakin.edu.au
Aaron Brown
aaron.brown@deakin.edu.au
Andrew Church
a.church@deakin.edu.au
Xiaowei Dong Porous structure of NiO/YSZ for direct carbon fuel cells xwd@deakin.edu.au
Kurt Drew
dku@deakin.edu.au
Idalina Alcantara Pinto Martins Development of meshless methods for high speed drilling and machining processes of composite materials. ialcanta@deakin.edu.au
Chunfang Feng Stretchable Graphene-based Materials of High Conductivity chunfang@deakin.edu.au
Klaus Fiedler

Development of an integrated shape topology optimisation approach for structural design.

kfiedler@deakin.edu.au
Tahir Ghandoori Rapid prototyping of polycarbonate microfluidic devices using a CO₂ laser tgandour@deakin.edu.au
Jingsi Jiao Understanding web-warping in flexible roll forming. jjiao@deakin.edu.au
Chengpeng Li Synergistic reinforcement, crystallization and degradation of PVA-graphene-clay composites chengpen@deakin.edu.au
Yanan Lv Molecular dynamics simulation of alloy carbide clusters formation during early ageing process lyana@deakin.edu.au
Ahmad Moghadam Modelling wrinkling instabilities for flexible roll forming. aerfanim@deakin.edu.au
Mariana Paulino Santos Influence of environmental spectrum on fatigue crack growth. mpaulino@deakin.edu.au
James Raggatt
jarag@deakin.edu.au
Paul Souza Studying the dynamic recrystallization of Ti-6Al-4V. paul@deakin.edu.au
Pushpakumar Sugirtharaj Systems approach to energy absorption in crashworthiness. pbalasin@deakin.edu.au
Anas Sultan
asultan@deakin.edu.au
Thi Minh Chanh Le
thiminhc@deakin.edu.au
Tarekgn Chimdi Yarimo Molecular dynamics study and experimental characterization of Na/Ag doped ionic plastic crystals for sustainable energy tchimdiy@deakin.edu.au
Page custodian: Deakin Research
Last updated: