Skip to main content

Deakin Research

Institute for Frontier Materials

print
 

Our People

Lead Investigators

an image of Dr Matthias Weiss Dr Matthias Weiss
Research Fellow
an image of professor peter hodgson Professor Peter Hodgson
Australian Laureate Fellow
an image of Associate Professor Bernard Rolfe Associate Professor Bernard Rolfe

Professor John Duncan

Professor John Duncan

 

Research Fellows

  Name Research Topic Contact
Dr Erik Pavlina Dr Erik Pavlina
Research Fellow
Physical and mechanical metallurgy of AHSS e.pavlina@deakin.edu.au
Akbar Abvabi

Dr Armin Abvabi
Associate Research Fellow

 

Advanced manufacturing of high strength sheet materials to automotive components armin.abvabi@deakin.edu.au
Buddhika Abeyrathna Dr Buddhika Nuwan Abeyrathna
Associate Research Fellow
Variable depth flexible roll forming of ultra-high strength steel buddhika.abeyrathna@deakin.edu.au
Ossama Badr Dr Ossama Mamdouh Mohamed Badr Hot stamping of high strength steel with tailored properties o.badr@deakin.edu.au

Students

  Name Research Topic Contact
Jingsi Jiao Jingsi Jiao The development of an analytical model to predict web warping in the flexible roll forming of AHSS jjiao@deakin.edu.au
Ahmad Moghadam Ahmad Erfani Moghadam Compressive instability analysis of variable depth flexible roll forming aerfanim@deakin.edu.au
Desinghe Desinghe Shiromani Gangoda The roll forming of magnesium sheet for automotive applications dsgan@deakin.edu.au
Andreas Kupke Andreas Kupke Microstructure effects on the forming characteristics of multi-phase steel andreas.kupke@research.deakin.edu.au
Kongalage Nishchitha Indivarie Ubhayaratne Effective and efficient signal extraction techniques for wireless condition monitoring kubhayar@deakin.edu.au
Akbar Mostaani Akbar Mostaani Numerical simulation of galling in sheet metal forming amostaan@deakin.edu.au
Amir Abdollahpoor Amir Abdollahpoor Crashworthiness behaviour of hot stamped components with tailored mechanical properties aabdolla@deakin.edu.au

Visitors

  Name Institution Contact
  Christoph Mueller RWTH Aachen University cmuelle@deakin.edu.au
  Anne Katrin Mester RWTH Aachen University amester@deakin.edu.au

Deakin University acknowledges the traditional land owners of present campus sites.

22nd July 2015