Deakin Research

Institute for Frontier Materials

print
 

Miracle fuel

IFM researchers are helping to make hydrogen extraction from water more feasible.

Pure science

World's eye on unique water purification process.

Ground-breaker reaps another prize

The Smart Geelong Researcher of the Year Awards for 2013 recognise Weiwei Lei.

Steely excellence

Deakin honoured in China.

Our People

Lead Investigator

An image of Professor Ian Chen Professor Ying (Ian) Chen
Chair in Nanotechnology

Group Members

Name Research Topic Contact
Dr Alexey Glushenkov
Research Fellow
  alexey.glushenkov@deakin.edu.au
Dr Weiwei Lei
Research Fellow
  weiwei.lei@deakin.edu.au
Dr Luhua Li
Research Fellow
  luhua.li@deakin.edu.au
Dr Dan Liu
Alfred Deakin Postdoctoral Research Fellow
  dan.liu@deakin.edu.au
Dr Md Mokhlesur Rahman
Research Fellow
  m.rahman@deakin.edu.au
Dr Tao Tao
Research Fellow
  t.tao@deakin.edu.au
Mr Robert Lovett
Technical Officer

 

  robert.lovett@deakin.edu.au

Students

Name Research Topic Contact
Qiran Cai   qiranc@deakin.edu.au
Deepika Deepika   ddeepika@deakin.edu.au
Srikanth Mateti   smatet@deakin.edu.au
Si Qin   siq@deakin.edu.au
Thrinathreddy Ramireddy   tramired@deakin.edu.au
Olga Kartachova   okartach@deakin.edu.au
Tan Xing   txing@deakin.edu.au
Md Mahedi Hasan Bhuiyan   bmahedih@deakin.edu.au
Mengqi Zhou   mengqiz@deakin.edu.au

Deakin University acknowledges the traditional land owners of present campus sites.

29th January 2014