Deakin Research

Institute for Frontier Materials

print
 

Novel solar cells capture audience's imagination

IFM's Gayathri Devi Rajmohan has won the People's Prize in Deakin's Three Minute Thesis competition for 2013.

New world of plasma research

Meet the team at Deakin making it happen.

Our People

Lead Investigator

An image of Dr Xiujuan Jane Dai Dr Xiujuan Jane Dai
Senior Research Fellow

Group Members

Name Research Topic Contact
Dr Zhiqiang Chen
Plasma functionalization of nano-materials and nano-composites c.zhiqiang@deakin.edu.au
Dr Peter Lamb
Senior Scientist
Theoretical elementary particle physics, general relativity and quantum mechanics, plasma nanotechnology and textile engineering. peter.lamb@deakin.edu.au
Dr Abu Sadek
Alfred Deakin Postdoctoral Fellow
Nanomaterials, plasma deposition, MEMS/NEMS fabrications, chemical sensors, solar cells and electronic circuits and systems a.sadek@deakin.edu.au
Mr Robert Lovett Technical Officer robert.lovett@deakin.edu.au
Ms Marion Wright Technical Officer marion.wright@deakin.edu.au

Students

Name Research Topic Contact
Mohammad Maniruzzaman Plasma discharges in water and plant biology mmaniruz@deakin.edu.au
Sri Balaji Ponraj Plasma medicine sponraj@deakin.edu.au
Gayathri Devi Rajmohan Dye sensitised solar cells gayathri.rajmohan@deakin.edu.au
David Rubin de Celis Leal Novel anode materials for Li-ion batteries d.rubindecelisleal@deakin.edu.au
Arun Thandassery Parambil Ambujaksh Plasma fabrication of nanomaterials for energy devices athandas@deakin.edu.au
Xiao Chen Functionalisation of OctaMethyl Polyhedral Oligomeric Silsesquioxane (OM-POSS) nanoparticles by plasma technique vwq@deakin.edu.au

Visitors

Name Research Topic Contact
Dr Songbai Wang
Plasma nanofabricaton of Nb2O5 for improved efficiency of Li-batteries  

 

Deakin University acknowledges the traditional land owners of present campus sites.

2nd October 2014