Deakin Research

Deakin Research

2013 Human Ethics Advisory Group Membership

Each of the four Faculties at Deakin has a Human Ethics Advisory Group (HEAG) which is responsible for the review of low risk research as per the National Statement on Ethical Conduct in Human Research, NHMRC, 2007

Arts and Education

Business and Law


Science, Engineering and Built Environment

A/Prof Lyn Harrison* Dr Darryl Coulthard* Prof Trish Dunning* A/Prof Mark Luther*
Dr Coral Campbell# Dr John Molineux Dr Tess Knight# Prof John Donald
Prof Andrea Nolan Dr Pandora Kay Dr Stuart Smith Prof Bill Buttemer
A/Prof Yin Paradies Dr Craig Parker Dr Catherine Milte Dr Craig Sherman
Dr Anthony Ware Dr Arifur Khan Dr Alison Booth Dr Simon James
A/Prof Liz Eckermann Dr Claudio Bozzi Dr Clare Hume Prof David Jones
A/Prof Bernadette Walker-Gibbs   Dr Phillip Parker A/Prof Pubudu Pathirana
Dr Athena Vongalis-Macrow   Dr Peter Kremer Dr Chunlu Liu
Dr Bonnie Hoi Yin Yim   A/Prof Karen Stagnitti Dr Igor Martek
Dr Dianne Toe   Dr Lisa Barnett Dr Kelly Miller
Dr Fengqi Qian   Dr Melissa Graham Dr Longxiang Gao
Dr Gaye Williams   Dr Paul Lewandowski  
Dr Janet Moles   Ms Sharyn Milnes  
Dr Linda Hobbs   A/Prof Wei Duan  
Dr Jodie Kline   Mr Goetz Ottmann  
Dr Karen Lane   Dr John Rolley  
Dr Ken Boutin   A/Prof David Austin  
Dr Kirsten Hutchison   A/Prof Peter Miller  
Ms Shelley Hannigan   Prof Bob Cummins  
Dr Andrea Gallant   A/Prof Ron Gold  
Dr Linda Young   Dr Mark Rogers  
Dr Louise Paatsch   A/Prof Keith McVilly  
Dr Lynne Star   Dr Sara Cicerale  
Dr Max Kelly   Dr Christian Hyde
Dr Mick Leahy   Dr Ayla Barutchu  
Dr Nina Weerakkody   Dr Emily Kothe  
Dr Richard Evans   Dr Jaclyn Broadbent  
Dr Sharyn McDonald   Dr Helen Rawson  
Dr Steven Cooke   Dr Bernice Redley  
Dr Tanya King   A/P Diane Phillips  
Dr Toija Cinque   Dr Linda Wilson  
Dr Trace Ollis   Dr Erin Wilson  
Dr Wendy Kortman   Ms Claudia Strugnell  
Mr Andrew Skourdoumbis   Dr Genevieve Pepin  
Mr Brian Doig   Mr Luke Xantidis  
Mr John Hodgens   Dr Trina Hinkley  
Mrs Jacqui Peters   Dr Alison Carver  
Dr Claire Spicer   Mr Sam Robertson  
Prof Brenda Cherednichenko   Ms Sonia Brockington  
Prof Linda Hancock   Dr Melinda Craike  
Dr Jo O'Mara   Dr Cadeyrn Gaskin  
Dr Lou Preston   Dr Matthew Lewis  
Dr Ly Tran   Dr Sharon Casey  
Dr Wanty Widjaja   Dr Nicki Dowling  
Mrs Catherine Smith   Dr Gennady Bakesheev  
Mrs Kate Harvie   Dr Rhonda Brown  
A/Prof Martin Hirst   Dr Helen Forbes  
Dr Bart Ziino   Dr Sara Cicerale  
Dr Margie Serrato   Dr Jade Sheen  
Dr Nicole Asquith   Dr Anthony Barnett  
Dr Cai Wilkinson   Dr Maryann Street  
Dr Danielle Chubb   Ms Danielle Newton  
Dr Rebecca Fanany   Ms Anna Flego  
Dr Yamini Narayanan   Dr Hayley McKenzie  
Ms Kate Neely   Dr Penny Love  
Dr Jessica Walton   Ms Kelli Nicola-Richmond  
Dr Naarah Sawers   Ms Sharlene Nipperess  
Dr Santosh Jatrana   Miss Danielle Hitch  
Mr Adrian Bruch      

* HEAG Chair, # Deputy HEAG Chair

Deakin University acknowledges the traditional land owners of present campus sites.

14th July 2014