Our Team and Publications

prof-maxine-duke

Prof Maxine Duke
Director
Head of School of Nursing and Midwifery

Director's Office

Professor Alison Hutchinson 

Prof Alison Hutchinson
Deputy Director
Chair in Nursing (Monash Health) 

Members

Professor Julie Considine Prof Julie Considine
Chair in Nursing (Eastern Health)
Prof Tracey Bucknall Prof Tracey Bucknall
Associate Head Of School (Research)
Chair in Nursing (Alfred Health)
an image of Professor Trish Livingston Prof Trish Livingston
Associate Dean (Research)
Dr Elizabeth Manias Prof Elizabeth Manias
Research Professor
Prof Mari Botti Prof Mari Botti
Chair in Nursing (Epworth Health)
Professor Trisha Dunning Prof Trisha Dunning
Chair in Nursing (Barwon Health)
Associate Professor Paul Bennett Prof Paul Bennett
Alfred Deakin Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Associate Professor Andrea Driscoll A/Prof Andrea Driscoll
Associate Professor
Dr Judy Currey A/Prof Judy Currey
Associate Professor in Nursing
Dr Bodil Rasmussen A/Prof Bodil Rasmussen
Associate Professor
an image of Associate Professor Ana Hutchinson A/Prof Ana Hutchinson
Associate Professor of Nursing (Epworth)
Associate Professor Bernice Redley A/Prof Bernice Redley
Associate Professor of Nursing (Epworth Healthcare)
Associate Professor Catherine Nagle A/Prof Catherine Nagle
Associate Professor
Associate Professor Nikki Phillips A/Prof Nikki Phillips
Associate Professor
Associate Professor Natisha Sands A/Prof Natisha Sands
Associate Professor
Associate Professor Tim Crowe A/Prof Tim Crowe
Associate Professor
Dr Helen Rawson

Dr Helen Rawson
Research Fellow

Dr John Rolley Dr John Rolley
Alfred Deakin Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dr Joan Ostaszkiewicz Dr Joan Ostaszkiewicz
Post Doctoral Research Fellow
Dr Lauren Mc Tier Dr Lauren Mc Tier
Senior Lecturer in Nursing
an image of Dr Leah East Dr Leah East
Senior Lecturer in Nursing
an image of Dr Lisa Kuhn Dr Lisa Kuhn
Research Fellow
Dr Maryann Street Dr Maryann Street
Research Fellow
an image of Dr Mariann Fossum

Dr Mariann Fossum
Research Fellow

an image of Dr Stephane Bouchoucha Dr Stephane Bouchoucha
Lecturer In Nursing
an image of Dr Pat Nicholson

Dr Pat Nicholson
Senior Lecturer In Nursing

Anna Ugalde

Dr Anna Ugalde
Alfred Deakin Postdoctoral Research Fellow

a photo of Wei Wang

Dr Wei Wang
Research Fellow

Affiliate members

Name Area Contact
Prof David Ashley
Chair in Medicine
Barwon Health david.ashley@deakin.edu.au
Dr Mohammadreza Mohebbi
Senior Research Fellow - Biostatistics
PVC's Office - Health
Deakin University
m.mohebbi@deakin.edu.au
Dr Melissa Weinberg
Research Fellow
School of Psychology
Deakin University
melissa.weinberg@deakin.edu.au
Dr Helen Forbes
Associate Professor
School of Nursing and Midwifery
Deakin University
helen.forbes@deakin.edu.au

Dr Grainne Lowe
Lecturer

School of Nursing and Midwifery
Deakin University
g.lowe@deakin.edu.au

Students

Name Contact
Ms Ashley Ng ashley.ng@deakin.edu.au
Ms Ashlyn Sahay  a.sahay@deakin.edu.au
Ms Cynthia Wensley cwensley@deakin.edu.au
Mr Elijah Marangu emarangu@deakin.edu.au
Mrs Elizabeth Oldland eoldlan@deakin.edu.au
Miss Emily Cull ejcull@deakin.edu.au
Ms Gethsy Jayaseelangjayas@deakin.edu.au
Ms Jacqueline Allen jhallen@deakin.edu.au
Miss Jessica Guinane jguinane@deakin.edu.au
Jitranan Sompornjsompor@deakin.edu.au
Ms Joanne McDonall jmcdon@deakin.edu.au
Ms Kinga Pemo kpemo@deakin.edu.au
Mrs Lahiru Russelll.russell@deakin.edu.au
Mrs Lee Hugheslee.hughes@deakin.edu.au
Ms Lenore Ley l.ley@deakin.edu.au
Ms Lisa-Jane Moody lmoo@deakin.edu.au
Ms Nantanit Sutthiruk nsutthir@deakin.edu.au
Ms Ngoc Bich Van Nguyen nbn@deakin.edu.au
Ms Patricia Mantmpatric@deakin.edu.au
Mr Piches Ruangsuksudpruangsu@deakin.edu.au
Mrs Rachel Bushrachel.isaacs@deakin.edu.au
Mr Rinchen Pelzang rpelzang@deakin.edu.au
Ms Sharyn Milnessharyn.milnes@deakin.edu.au
Mrs Shu Wen Chen schew@deakin.edu.au
Ms Susan Hunter sehunter@deakin.edu.au
Ms Tasneem Islam tislam@deakin.edu.au
Ms Vanessa Brotto vsbrotto@deakin.edu.au
Ms Vanessa Watkins vwatkins@deakin.edu.au
Page custodian: Deakin Research
Last updated: