Making the connection

Increased risk of bone fractures for those with psychiatric disorders.

Geelong study challenges

Debate over international definitions for diagnosing osteoporosis.

A New Approach to Bipolar Depression

Do you have bipolar disorder and are looking for something more than your usual treatment?

Contact us
Email:

berkoffice@barwonhealth.org.au

Phone:

+61 4215 3320

Mail:

IMPACT Strategic Research Centre (Barwon Health)
Deakin University
School of Medicine
PO Box 281
Geelong Victoria 3220

Our Team

Photo of the IMPACT SRC team

Staff

 
Position Contact Telephone Campus
 
Director/Alfred Deakin Professor of Psychiatry Prof Michael Berk
mikebe@barwonhealth.org.au
+61 3 4215 3330 Geelong - Barwon Health
 
Deputy Director / Professor, Epidemiology of Healthy Ageing Prof Julie Pasco
julie.pasco@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 4215 3331 Geelong (Barwon Health)
 
Associate Professor Dr Seetal Dodd
seetald@barwonhealth.org.au
+61 3 4215 3299 Geelong - Barwon Health
 
Associate Professor A/Prof Felice Jacka
felice@barwonhealth.org.au
+61 3 4215 3302 Geelong - Barwon Health
 
Senior Research Fellow Dr Kamalesh Venugopal
kamalesh.venugopal@barwonhealth.org.au
+61 3 4215 3310 Geelong - Barwon Health
 
Senior Research Fellow Dr Lana Williams
lanaw@barwonhealth.org.au
+61 3 4215 3303 Geelong - Barwon Health
 
Postdoctoral Research Fellow Dr Lesley Berk
lberk@unimelb.edu.au
+61 3 4215 3319 Geelong - Barwon Health
 
Postdoctoral Research Fellow Dr Sharon Brennan
sharob@barwonhealth.org.au
+61 3 4215 3334 Geelong - Barwon Health
 
Postdoctoral Research Fellow Dr Olivia Dean
oliviad@barwonhealth.org.au
+61 3 4215 3300 Geelong - Barwon Health
 
Postdoctoral Research Fellow Dr Kara Holloway
khollo@barwonhealth.org.au
+61 3 4215 3306 Geelong - Barwon Health
 
Postdoctoral Research Fellow Dr Janine Mc Millan
jmcmillan@barwonhealth.org.au
N/A Geelong - Barwon Health
 
Postdoctoral Research Fellow Dr Adrienne O'Neil
aoneil@barwonhealth.org.au
+61 3 4215 3304 Geelong - Barwon Health
 
Postdoctoral Research Fellow Dr Alyna Turner
alyna.turner@barwonhealth.org.au
+61 3 4215 3313 Geelong - Barwon Health
 
Research Fellow Miss Melanie Ashton
mashton@barwonhealth.org.au
+61 3 4215 3325 Geelong - Barwon Health
 
Research Fellow Ms Katherine Bennett
kathko@barwonhealth.org.au
+61 3 4215 3332 Geelong - Barwon Health
 
Research Fellow Mrs Gosia Bucki-Smith
gosiab@barwonhealth.org.au
+61 3 4215 3336 Geelong - Barwon Health
 
Research Fellow Mrs Lisa Burke
lisa.burke@barwonhealth.org.au
+61 3 4215 3312 Geelong - Barwon Health
 
Research Fellow Ms Amelia Dobbins
amelia.dobbins@barwonhealth.org.au
+61 3 4215 3335 Geelong - Barwon Health
 
Research Fellow Mrs Amanda Stuart
amandh@barwonhealth.org.au
+61 3 4215 3308 Geelong - Barwon Health
 
Research Fellow Miss Sarah Dash
s.dash@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 8415 0944 Geelong - Barwon Health
 
Research Fellow Miss Amelia Morse
amorse@barwonhealth.org.au
+61 3 4215 3339 Geelong - Barwon Health
 
Research Fellow Mr David Moloney
david.moloney@barwonhealth.org.au
+61 3 4215 3339 Geelong - Barwon Health
 
Research Fellow Ms Laura Nicholls
lnicholl@barwonhealth.org.au
+61 3 4215 3324 Geelong - Barwon Health
 
Research Fellow Ms Josephine Pizzinga
jpizzing@barwonhealth.org.au
+61 3 4215 3326 Geelong - Barwon Health
 
Research Fellow Dr Yuval Samuni
ysamuni@barwonhealth.org.au
+61 3 4215 3309 Geelong - Barwon Health
 
Research Fellow Mrs Liz Timney
elizabe@barwonhealth.org.au
+61 3 4215 3339 Geelong - Barwon Health
 
Research Fellow Miss Alice Torpy
atorpy@barwonhealth.org.au
+61 3 4215 3339 Geelong - Barwon Health
 
Research Fellow Tanya Vick
tanyat@barwonhealth.org.au
+61 3 4215 3301 Barwon Health - Geelong
 
RHD student Ms JOANNA FRITH DIPNALL
jodip@cognetive.com.au
N/A Geelong - Barwon Health
 
RHD student Miss EMMA GLIDDON
eglidd@gmail.com
+61 3 4215 3307 Geelong - Barwon Health
 
RHD student Ms Haslinda Gould
hgould@barwonhealth.org.au
+61 3 4215 3338 Geelong - Barwon Health
 
RHD student Ms AMIE CLARE HAYLEY
amie.hayley@barwonhealth.org.au
+61 3 4215 3319 Geelong - Barwon Health
 
RHD student Miss SARAH HOSKING
mailto:shoski@barwonhealth.org.au
+61 3 4215 53306 Barwon Health - Geelong
 
RHD student Ms NATALIE HYDE
nhyde@barwonhealth.org.au
+61 3 4215 3306 Barwon Health - Geelong
 
RHD Student Sue Lauder
suela@barwonhealth.org.au
+61 3 4215 3311 Barwon Health - Geelong
 
RHD student Dr Steve Moylan
stevenm@barwonhealth.org.au
+61 3 4215 0000 Barwon Health - Geelong
 
RHD student Ms Shae Quirk
shae.quirk@barwonhealth.org.au
+61 3 421-53312 Geelong - Barwon Health
 
Senior Clinical Lecturer Dr Ajeet Singh
a.singh@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 5248 7211 Geelong - Barwon Health
 
RHD student Mr JASON HUGH THOMPSON
jasonhthompson@gmail.com
N/A Geelong - Barwon Health
 
RHD student Ms THEA VAKIDIS
trva@deakin.edu.au
N/A Geelong - Barwon Health
 
RHD student KirstiAnn Villagonzalo
kavillagonzalo@hotmail.com
+61 3 4215 3301 Barwon Health - Geelong
 
Administration/PA to Prof Michael Berk Mrs Jane Meier
berkoffice@barwonhealth.org.au
+61 3 4215 3320 Geelong - Barwon Health
 
Administration/PA to Prof Julie Pasco Ms Cathy Verecondi
cathyv@barwonhealth.org.au
+61 3 4215 3333 Geelong - Barwon Health
 

Deakin University acknowledges the traditional land owners of present campus sites.

22nd January 2014