There are 22 results for Dr James Mullins

Can't find what you're looking for? If you're a current student, you can find all the information you need or log in to DeakinSync via the Deakin Student Website.

James Mullins

Inst Intelligent Sys Res & Inn

Inst Intelligent Sys Res & Inn

Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus

james.mullins@deakin.edu.au

Phone +61 3 522 73384

Staff

Michael Fielding

Inst Intelligent Sys Res & Inn

Inst Intelligent Sys Res & Inn

Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus

mick.fielding@deakin.edu.au

Phone +61 3 522 72807

Staff

Our team and publications - IISRI

Meet the research team at the Institute for Intelligent Systems Research and Innovation. Read our publications and see what we're working on.

Touch of reality for virtual medicine

11 March 2010

How to efficiently capture what it feels like to carry out a medical procedure – such as giving an injection – and then reproduce the sensation quickly and accurately in the virtual world has been the focus of recent work by researchers at Deakin University.

Media release

Matthew Watson

Inst Intelligent Sys Res & Inn

Inst Intelligent Sys Res & Inn

Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus

matthew.watson@deakin.edu.au

Phone +61 3 522 73355

Staff

CISR haptically-enabled FlAim Trainer on show

21 December 2015

CISR's haptically-enabled firefighting system has been showcased at the world’s largest simulation conference.

Research news

Go Aussie 'OzBot'

16 February 2015

Robots designed by Deakin experts are helping to make Australia safer.

Research news

Virtual reality

Study virtual reality at Deakin and you could end up designing collaborative virtual and augmented reality experiences for a range of industries.

Discipline

IISRI signs major research contract with Australian Navy

14 August 2017

Navy firefighters are set to benefit from FLAIM Trainer: the Deakin-developed virtual reality training system.

Research news

Zoran Najdovski

Inst Intelligent Sys Res & Inn

Inst Intelligent Sys Res & Inn

Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus

zoran.najdovski@deakin.edu.au

Phone +61 3 522 72430

Staff

Get on board with Tram Talks

27 January 2016

This summer, embark on a whole new train of thought and let Tram Talks get you up to speed with the latest research by some of Deakin University’s most inspiring academics.

Media release

Getting on board with Deakin's Tram Talks

27 January 2016

Dr Fiona Gray, Dr Euan Ritchie and Dr James Mullins are three of the Deakin University academics featuring in Deakin's Tram Talks series.

Deakin news

Sameer Deshpande

Inst Intelligent Sys Res & Inn

Inst Intelligent Sys Res & Inn

Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus

sameer.deshpande@deakin.edu.au

Phone +61 3 522 72648

Staff

Lei Wei

Inst Intelligent Sys Res & Inn

Inst Intelligent Sys Res & Inn

Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus

lei.wei@deakin.edu.au

Phone +61 3 522 72351

Staff

Mohammed Hossny

Inst Intelligent Sys Res & Inn

Inst Intelligent Sys Res & Inn

Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus

mohammed.hossny@deakin.edu.au

Staff

Hamid Abdi

Faculty of Sci Eng & Built Env

School of Engineering

Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus

hamid.abdi@deakin.edu.au

Phone +61 3 522 72188

Staff

Samer Hanoun

Inst Intelligent Sys Res & Inn

Inst Intelligent Sys Res & Inn

Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus

samer.hanoun@deakin.edu.au

Phone +61 3 522 72928

Staff

Shady Mohamed

Inst Intelligent Sys Res & Inn

Inst Intelligent Sys Res & Inn

Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus

shady.mohamed@deakin.edu.au

Phone +61 3 522 72599

Staff

Saeid Nahavandi

Inst Intelligent Sys Res & Inn

Inst Intelligent Sys Res & Inn

Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus

saeid.nahavandi@deakin.edu.au

Phone +61 3 522 71231

Staff

Peter Hodgson

Office of DVC (Research)

Office of DVC (Research)

Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus

peter.hodgson@deakin.edu.au

Phone +61 3 522 71251

Staff

Can’t find what you’re looking for? If you’re a current student, you can find all the information you need or log in to DeakinSync via the Deakin Student Website.