Marcel Klaassen

Faculty of Sci Eng & Built Env

School of Life & Env. Sciences

Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus

marcel.klaassen@deakin.edu.au

Phone +61 3 522 72464

Staff

Simeon Lisovski

Faculty of Sci Eng & Built Env

Centre for Integrative Ecology

Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus

s.lisovski@deakin.edu.au

Staff

Alice Risely

Faculty of Sci Eng & Built Env

School of Life & Env. Sciences

Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus

alice.risely@deakin.edu.au

Staff

Study with us - CIE

From PhD candidates to volunteers, undergraduate to honours students, let us take you out into the environment for real-world research.

Marta Ferenczi

Faculty of Sci Eng & Built Env

School of Life & Env. Sciences

Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus

marta.ferenczi@deakin.edu.au

Staff

Behaviour, ecology, evolution and ecophysiology

Our research is across a broad range of biological problems spanning behaviour, ecology, evolution and ecophysiology.

Climate change is bad news for birds

12 May 2016

Warming temperatures in the Arctic are compounding problems for migratory birds.

Research news

Meijuan Zhao

Faculty of Sci Eng & Built Env

School of Life & Env. Sciences

Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus

meijuan.zhao@deakin.edu.au

Staff

Wildlife and conservation biology

We focus on understanding the processes that influence the distribution and abundance of plants and animals, in order to enhance biodiversity outcomes.

David Roshier

Faculty of Sci Eng & Built Env

Centre for Integrative Ecology

Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus

d.roshier@deakin.edu.au

Staff

Inbred organisms more likely to develop tumours: Deakin research

22 March 2018

Inbreeding could lead to increased rates of cancer, putting both humans and endangered animals at risk according to a review led by researchers at Deakin University's Centre for Integrative Ecology.

Media release

Andy Bennett

Faculty of Sci Eng & Built Env

School of Life & Env. Sciences

Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus

andy.bennett@deakin.edu.au

Phone +61 3 522 72049

Staff

Kate Buchanan

Faculty of Sci Eng & Built Env

School of Life & Env. Sciences

Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus

kate.buchanan@deakin.edu.au

Phone +61 3 522 71321

Staff

Deakin University receives over $5 million research funding

30 October 2015

A total of 15 Deakin-led projects and awards have been funded in the latest round of Australian Research Council (ARC) Scheme Awards, announced today by the Minister for Education and Training, Senator Simon Birmingham.

Media release

ARC success for Deakin

9 November 2015

The ARC has funded 15 Deakin-led projects and awards in the latest funding round.

Research news

Ken Walder

Faculty of Health

School of Medicine

Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus

ken.walder@deakin.edu.au

Phone +61 3 522 72883

Staff

Beata Ujvari

Faculty of Sci Eng & Built Env

School of Life & Env. Sciences

Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus

beata.ujvari@deakin.edu.au

Staff

Christa Beckmann

Faculty of Sci Eng & Built Env

School of Life & Env. Sciences

Off-Campus (Home)

c.beckmann@deakin.edu.au

Phone +61 3 522 72880

Staff

Jimmy Choi

Faculty of Sci Eng & Built Env

School of Life & Env. Sciences

Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus

jimmy.choi@deakin.edu.au

Phone +61 3 522 78480

Staff

Can’t find what you’re looking for? If you’re a current student, you can find all the information you need or log in to DeakinSync via the Deakin Student Website.