Yang Xiang

Faculty of Sci Eng & Built Env

School of Info Technology

Melbourne Burwood Campus

yang.xiang@deakin.edu.au

Phone +61 3 925 17482

Staff

Yong Xiang

Faculty of Sci Eng & Built Env

School of Info Technology

Melbourne Burwood Campus

yong.xiang@deakin.edu.au

Phone +61 3 925 17740

Staff

Boost for cyber security collaboration

2 May 2017

The awarding of a prestigious professorship will enhance cyber security research at Deakin.

Research news

2013 Alfred Deakin postdocs named

25 October 2012

And each year the standard of applicants gets higher, says Professor Lee Astheimer.

Research news

Wenrong Yang

Faculty of Sci Eng & Built Env

School of Life & Env. Sciences

Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus

wenrong.yang@deakin.edu.au

Phone +61 3 522 72932

Staff

Wei Duan

Faculty of Health

School of Medicine

Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus

wei.duan@deakin.edu.au

Phone +61 3 522 71149

Staff

Cyber security expert warns ransomware attack could happen in Australia

15 May 2017

While Australia may have avoided much of the effects of this week's global ransomware attack that crippled vital operations around the world, including Britain's public health system and Germany's federal railway system, a Deakin University cyber security expert has warned it could still happen here.

Media release

Bernard Rolfe

Faculty of Sci Eng & Built Env

School of Engineering

Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus

bernard.rolfe@deakin.edu.au

Phone +61 3 522 72417

Staff

Sarah Shigdar

Faculty of Health

School of Medicine

Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus

sarah.shigdar@deakin.edu.au

Phone +61 3 522 72846

Staff

Longxiang Gao

Faculty of Sci Eng & Built Env

School of Info Technology

Melbourne Burwood Campus

longxiang.gao@deakin.edu.au

Phone +61 3 925 17276

Staff

Indivarie Ubhayaratne

Instit for Frontier Materials

Instit for Frontier Materials

Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus

indivarie.ubhayaratne@deakin.edu.au

Staff

ARC funding for Deakin

5 November 2014

Success for Deakin in the latest round of ARC Discovery, DECRA and LIEF grants.

Research news

Abbas Kouzani

Faculty of Sci Eng & Built Env

School of Engineering

Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus

abbas.kouzani@deakin.edu.au

Phone +61 3 522 72818

Staff

Peter Hodgson

Office of DVC (Research)

Office of DVC (Research)

Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus

peter.hodgson@deakin.edu.au

Phone +61 3 522 71251

Staff

Minoo Naebe

Instit for Frontier Materials

Instit for Frontier Materials

Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus

minoo.naebe@deakin.edu.au

Phone +61 3 522 71410

Staff

Lingxue Kong

Instit for Frontier Materials

Instit for Frontier Materials

Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus

lingxue.kong@deakin.edu.au

Phone +61 3 522 72087

Staff

Shui Yu

Staff

Matthew Barnett

Instit for Frontier Materials

Instit for Frontier Materials

Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus

matthew.barnett@deakin.edu.au

Phone +61 3 522 72797

Staff

Can’t find what you’re looking for? If you’re a current student, you can find all the information you need or log in to DeakinSync via the Deakin Student Website.