Faculty Office

The Faculty Office is a central grouping of staff within SEBE that are arranged into eight functional teams who support the academic and general administrative efforts of the executive, the four schools and the faculty’s research centres.


Professor Trevor Day
Executive Dean Faculty of Science, Engineering and Built Environment

03 5227 2696

Executive Assistant
Ms Sally Jackson

03 5247 9148

Professor Malcolm Campbell
Deputy Dean and Associate Dean (Teaching and Learning)

Professor Bas Baskaran
Associate Dean (International)

Professor David Cahill
Associate Dean (Research)

Professor Wanlei Zhou
Associate Dean (International Research Engagement)

Mr Darren Taylor
Faculty General Manager

Administrative functional groups

Office of the General Manager

Name Position
Mr Darren Taylor Faculty General Manager
Mr Matthew Connolly Manager, Health, Safety and Environment (0.6)
University Radiation Safety Officer (0.4)
Mr Mark MitchellManager IT Services and Infrastructure
Ms Barbara O'Neill Administrative Officer
Ms Mandy SchultzManager - Strategy, Planning & Analytics

Finance and Business

Name Position
Ms Carol Brown Finance Manager
Ms Jane Abdelmalek Financial Accountant
Mrs Megan Anson Administrative Officer (Finance and HR)
Ms Jodi Bubeck Senior Finance and HR Officer
Mrs Monique Cahill Administrative Officer (Finance and HR)
Mrs Kathryn Campbell Administrative Officer (Finance and HR)
Ms Phoebe DilenaAdministrative Officer (Finance and HR)
Ms Beti DojkovskiSenior Analyst
Ms Kathy Giulieri Administrative Officer (HR and Finance)
Ms Lysiane Juhel Administrative Officer (Finance and HR)
Ms Jodienne MorrisTeam Leader, Business Services
Mrs Susan Rose Management Accountant (Research)
Ms Rachel Santuccione Administrative Officer (Finance and HR)

Governance and Curriculum

Name Position
Ms Linda Scammells Deputy Faculty General Manager
Ms Janelle Browning Senior Project Officer
Mr David Coulton Administration Officer
Mrs Jennifer Kemp Administrative Coordinator - Curriculum
Ms Leigh Naus Administrative Officer - Curriculum and Publications
Mrs Kirsty Purcell Administrative Assistant
Ms Katie Thomas Administrative Officer

International and Partnerships

Name Position
Ms Neema Thomas-Cucinotta Manager, International and Partnerships
Mrs Yvonne Berry Administrative Officer
Ms Rosemary Billings Administrative Officer
Ms Rebecca Denning Administrative Officer
Mr Mahdi Shariatian Partnerships Coordinator

Learning Support

Name Position
Teaching Innovations Support
Mrs Jenny Calwell Administrative Officer
Miss Parul Dabas Learning Environments Technical Officer
Ms Jo Smissen Senior Lecturer in Educational Design
Course Design Support
Ms Mariella Di Fabio Project Support Officer
Dr Tiffany GunningLecturer in Course Enhancement
Mrs Perdita Harper Learning Designer
Dr Siva KrishnanSenior Lecturer in Course Enhancement
Ms Trish Mc Cormick Project Coordinator
Learning Resources Support
Mr Matthew Griffiths Image Designer
Miss Carly Milanovic Interactive Designer
Mr David O'Brien Digital Resources Coordinator
Mr Mark Richards Video Producer
Miss Simone Teychenne Interactive Developer
Dr Julie WillemsLecturer in Blended Learning
Work Integrated Learning and Outreach
Associate Professor Stuart Palmer Associate Professor, Integrated Learning
Mr Mark TolsonIndustry Engagement Manager (Work Integrated Learning)
Dr Karen Young Lecturer - Work Integrated Learning

Marketing and Communications

Name Position
Ms Fiona HendersonManager, Marketing & Communications
Ms Vanessa Barber Communication Officer
Ms Katherine CzarneckiMarketing and Recruitment Officer
Ms Grace Darken Marketing Communications Officer
Mr Steven DimovskiSenior Digital Communications Coordinator
Ms Cheryl DixonMarketing and Events Officer
Mr Matthew Lyons Web Coordinator

Research and Innovation

Name Position
Dr Anne DrakeManager, Research and Innovation
Dr Ashley BowenResearch Partnerships Manager
Dr Anne Brocklebank Proud Manager, Research Grants and Analysis
Ms Sandra Dunoon Research and Ethics Administration Coordinator
Ms Barb RobertsonAdministrative Officer - Research
Ms Teresa Treffry Administrative Officer - Research
Dr Steven TrpkovskiResearch Partnerships Manager

Student and Staff Support

Name Position
Ms Jan Mackenzie Manager, Staff and Student Support
Mrs Jenny Battye Administrative Assistant
Miss Katie Benstead Administrative Assistant
Mr Rohan Boyd Student & Staff Support Coordinator
Miss Emily-Jane Dixon Student and Staff Support Officer
Mrs Ana Amaral Ferreira Program Manager (Work Integrated Learning)
Miss Jacqui Johnson Administrative Assistant
Mr Vincent Kavenagh Student & Staff Support Coordinator
Ms Janet Keith Student & Staff Support Coordinator
Mrs Monique Lon Ho Kee International Student Co-ordinator
Ms Teresa May Student and Staff Support Officer
Ms Jenny Neumann Student Progress And Discipline Coordinator
Miss Shanyn Petrucci Student and Staff Support Officer
Ms Kasia Quail Peer Mentoring Coordinator
Ms Jessica Rasmussen Administrative Assistant
Mrs Indu Rathore Student and Staff Support Officer
Ms Yoko Toyoda Administrative Assistant
Ms Lee Reid Senior Student Experience Coordinator
Mr Nathan Rhook Student and Staff Support Officer
Ms Rosie Robertson Student and Staff Support Officer
Page custodian: Faculty of Science, Engineering & Built Environment
Last updated: