School of Engineering

Networked Sensing and Control

NSC People


A/Prof Pubudu Prof. Terry Caelli Peter

A/Prof. Pubudu N. Pathirana

Director Networked Sensing and Control Group

Prof. Terry Caelli

National ICT Australia

Dr. Peter Brotchie

Department of Radiology, Geelong hospital

Dr Samitha W. Ekanayake Mike Forrester Larissa Andriske

Dr. Samitha Ekanayake

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Dr Mike Forrester, MBBS, FRACP
Consultant Paediatrician, Barwon Health and
Victorian  Paediatric Rehabilitation Service, Geelong
Snr Lecturer, Deakin Medical School

Larissa Andriske

Occupational Therapist, Barwon Health


Mr Sanvidha Herath    

Sanvidha Herath

Teaching Academic



Current Students

PhD Students

Mr Saiyi Li Mr Yee Siong Lee Mr Chathura Nagahawatte

Mr. Saiyi Li

Mr. Yee Siong, Lee

Mr. Chathura Nagahawatte


Gareth Willams


Mr. Hai Trieu Pham

Gareth Williams  

Undergraduate Research Students

Sam Hayden  

Samuel Jones

Hayden Reed






Past Students

PhD completions

Jack Dr Nick Bauer Dr Timothy Black

Dr Adrian N. Bishop (2008)

Dr Nick Bauer (2009)

Dr Timothy Black (2009)

Dr Samitha W. Ekanayake Dr Somaieh Beladi   

Dr Samitha W. Ekanayake (2009)

Dr Somaieh Beladi (2010)


Masters and Undergraduate Students

Mr. Aravinda Sridhara Rao Mr Jayanth Kumar Jayakumar Mr. Praveen Kurukulasooriya

Mr. Aravinda Sridhara Rao

Engineering Masters (2009)

Mr Jayanth Kumar Jayakumar

Engineering Masters (2009)

Mr. Praveen Kurukulasooriya

Mecahtronics Engineering (2009 - 2010)


Jack Brodie

Electronics Engineering (2012)


Past Members

Dr. Huan Zhang - Post Doc. (2007-2009)

Dr. Phan T. Nam - Post Doc. (2010-2011)

Dr Chintha Handapangoda - Post Doc. (2010-2011)

Deakin University acknowledges the traditional land owners of present campus sites.

14th February 2014